Customer Reviews

  • 7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 20, 2014
    Reviewer: James in Texas
    I wrote an earlier review comparing this "bread" with cardboard when toasted.

    I check my blood sugar this morning and was surprised by a very high reading. In checking my food diary, I had two new items - Quest Bar Peanut Butter cups and Love-The-Taste plain bread.

    I fasted and stabilized by glucose then ate two pieces of the LTT Bread. My initial glucose reading was 124.

    After 30 minutes, spiked to 157 (US scale) After 60 minutes, dropped to 149 After 90 minutes,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 26, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    A fantastic alternative to traditional bread! Perfect for those tracking their carbs and calories. I've had the honey, cinnamon and everything and they're all great. My only semi-negative comment is that you have to keep a watchful eye when toasting as it can burn very quickly, but otherwise I'm hooked!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Missouri
    Rye bread is great for patty melts, oh how I missed those! IMO it must be toasted (or grilled) otherwise it is pretty rubbery. The honey wheat is good too but again, must be toasted.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 29, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    I really enjoyed the Rye bread. It tasted just like Rye to me, and I had it both toasted and not and it was equally delicious.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 20, 2014
    Reviewer: Linda in Colorado
    I really enjoy the rye and the honey wheat bread. Being able to have a sandwich and not feel guilty. Must toast to get the full flavor. The taste is really good and I hope you keep selling this. I will definitely be ordering more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 April 20, 2014
    Reviewer: Tim in Mississippi
    I've tried a number of low carb breads, wraps, pitas, etc. This one rates pretty high, comparatively speaking. However, that doesn't say much, as so far, they are all pretty awful. It's the typical sawdust flavored, overly dense, tough bread that you'll find in the low carb world - only maybe slightly less offensive. Toast it at your peril. It will turn into a slab of granite. I'll keep trying, but unfortunately, this one gets crossed off my list.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 14, 2014
    Reviewer: Mike in Arizona
    Gotta say I wasn't a fan. Very Spongy and tastes like an old tire. Some expensive duck feed and even then they didn't want to eat it hardly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 21, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
    Yummy ....enough said
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    I have tried both the plain and cinnamon of the thinslim foods' love the taste breads. The plain is plain, to be expected but very filling. The cinnamon has a sweet cinnamon flavor that makes me fall in love with it. Whether it is in cream cheese or heavily toasted to use as croutons in soup/salad, the cinnamon is a wonderful flavor without being over powering.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2015
    Reviewer: Karen in California
    Makes great french toast too!!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    I love this low carb product. I have tried many. It has to be toasted. They freeze great. Buy it in the winter when shipping costs are lower (in Texas heat need lots of freezer packs). I buy 10 loaves at a time. The bread is easier to toast than their other configurations (do not have to slice), so more convenient, but the bagels are good too.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2015
    Reviewer: Kathleen in California
    Makes really good grilled cheese sandwiches and french toast! All of their products are really amazing.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Dustin in New York
    WOW! I received my order yesterday on a "cheat day" and had to try it out immediately. It is the best low-carb bread I have ever had! The taste and texture is indistinguishable from freshly baked bakery bread. I had to stop myself after eating 3 slices with absolutely nothing on it so I didn't run out too soon. It's THAT good! This is going to be a staple in my low-carb diet.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2015
    Reviewer: Tracey in Illinois
    This is THE BEST low carb bread I have EVER EATEN! Bar none. I have been doing the low carb a long time and have tried a lot of them. It is a little chewy but I actually like that. Most whole grain breads are like that. As soon as I got it, I did the ultimate test, butter bread. Excellent! Well, well worth the price although a bit cheaper would be nice cause I would eat this daily if I could afford it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2015
    Reviewer: DEBRA in Wisconsin
    Excellent honey flavored bread. The taste and texture are great. Slight honey taste. Can't wait to order other Love the Taste products. Slightly pricey, but worth it. I'm pre-diabetic and checked my BS 1 hour after eating, and it was in the 100's. I'm very pleased! :)
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2015
    Reviewer: DEBRA in Wisconsin
    ADDED: I forgot to use the word LOW in front of the number 100. My blood sugar 1 hour after eating this bread, was 104.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2015
    Reviewer: Debra in Washington
    I've tasted a lot of LC breads. This one is one of the best. It is light, fluffy and not overly chewy. It has good taste and is wonderful as toast with breakfast, garlic toast or in a grilled sandwich. Some LC breads are also too full of fiber materials so much so that they get too chewy or cardboard like. This bread is nothing like that. I love it.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Susan in Massachusetts
    I love this bread! Moist and yummy. So glad I found it!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2015
    Reviewer: Kem in Oregon
    I've ordered and tried all of these breads, they are really tasty and truly low carb. Only problem I've encountered is some loaves have arrived moldy. Netrition does their best to work with the customer but this bread has no preservatives and occasionally this will happen.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 19, 2014
    Reviewer: asha in Maryland
    I love this bread. I am from the bay area where sourdough bread is king! It reminds me of moist sourdough bread for lack of a better description. I toast the bread with butter and I'm in heaven. I am still losing weight and after I eat, I don't feel sluggish at all.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2014
    Reviewer: Charles in Illinois
    I have never tasted a low carb bread that tasted this good. Don't hesitate to buy their products. Finally a 1 net carb bread that really toasts and tastes like real bread. I have bought several loaves over the year. Worth every penny.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2014
    Reviewer: Tammy in North Carolina
    I've tried the plain bread, the plain bagels and the plain hamburger buns. They are all GREAT!!! You do have to toast them a little or it is a little rubbery. But, this is not a deal breaker for me. I toast a bagel, put some ham egg and cheese. It's also really filling. Guessing it's the fiber??
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2014
    Reviewer: Veronica in Texas
    I really love this bread! The honey bread makes killer grilled cheeses!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 01, 2014
    Reviewer: virginia in Connecticut
    The honey bread is yummy! All flavors are good. Sandwich, toast or right out of the bag. The only reason for 4 rating is price. Great product.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.