Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Konjac Foods
Konjac Glucomannan Powder  Buy Konjac Glucomannan Powder

Write an online review for
Konjac Glucomannan Powder (Konjac Foods)

9 Reviews
Average rating
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful.
April 16, 2011
Reviewer: Morgan in Oregon
Sweet, Netrition is finally carrying this! I use this in everything, from thickening cauliflower "mashed potatoes" to shakes and puddings to blender slushies (it gives the ice a good flowing consistency and keeps it from turning into a brick of slush with a separate puddle of liquid around it--yeah, you know what I'm talking about if you've ever made these without the magical properties of sugar or booze). I like the fact that it takes a little bit of time to reach full glue-power, too, so that you can get it out of your blender easily before that happens.

I do use xanthan and guar gum for their various properties (xanthan is more gel-like and instant, and guar is thicker and good for creamy things but can be overwhelming). Psyllium is of course grainy and can get too rubbery (not bad at all for some projects). I'm just starting to experiment with acacia. (I'm a mad food-scientist--can you tell?)

I mention all this to make the following point: Glucomannon is my default thickener. It's kind of the most generic and unassuming, all-around multi-purpose powder. If you have no idea which to buy and only want to get one, I recommend this one.

I've only ever cooked with it though, never done the "add it to liquid and drink it down" thing (that just sounds horrific, really), so I can't attest to its naked drinkability. But the cooking possibilities are endless--endless, I say! I even add it to gelatin to make sugarless gummy candies for a much better gummy texture than the terribly disappointing rubber-thick-jello result of all those "sugarless gummy worms!!" recipes out there.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
March 12, 2012
Reviewer: kathleen in Wisconsin
I started using Glucomannan Powder to help address some cholesterol issues (I already had a reasonable diet so only minor adjustments were made there). I found that this product did support/assist in my efforts to lower my numbers. As other reviews state, it does provide that "full" feeling and helps provide balance throughout the day. (No more spikes in hunger or crashes in the afternoon)

I found this product mixes better with cold water (from the fridge is best or ice chilled -removing the ice). Room temperature water tends to set up very quickly and it's a challenge to stir it up and drink it down before it starts to thicken ... cold water helps to eliminate this challenge.

I travel, so I put this in a small, empty vitamin bottle for dispensing with a measuring spoon and use "snack pack" zip lock bags with pre-measured amounts for taking at a restaurant (freezer chilled beer mugs work great if you can get it)

I would recommend this for anyone who is looking for a non-prescription way to help lower cholesterol as well as for anyone who is trying either lose weight or looking for something healthful that will help find a balance in maintaining the current weight

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 12, 2013
Reviewer: Steve in Maryland
Konjac foods brand is the best quality and price of any glucomannan powder I've found. It's great for all uses especially homemade noodles. I highly recommend it. It's over 95% glucomannan with no carbs. so you can use less to get the same results in all your recipes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 06, 2011
Reviewer: Manwanttie in New York
I have just started using this powder and when they say drink before it thickens they mean it. It does create a feeling of fullness so that makes you less hungry.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 29, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
I am happy to see Netrition is now carrying glucomannan powder; I have added Netrition to my list of sources.

I use glucomannan powder so frequently in my low carb recipes.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 29, 2013
Reviewer: Brittany in Washington
Best thickener, very versatile.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 20, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Indiana
I have been able to keep my weight in good control since I started using glucomannan regularly. The actual reason I started taking it was to tighten the reigns on my cholesterol levels and hopefully knock down my increasing blood glucose levels as well. My blood sugar (fasting) is down 21 points which I had not seen in years and cholesterol level only rose 30 points during a time when I could not take my cholesterol medication (due to other medical problems) for six weeks. In my pre-glucomannan days it had come up nearly sixty points when off cholesterol medication. I like the powdered form mixed in water as I feel that it perhaps dissolves better than the capsules once ingested although I don't know that it is so. By the way, it really keeps things moving through the GI tract too so I'm thinking it may be beneficial in terms of good colon health. At any rate I am well pleased with this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 18, 2011
Reviewer: Jennifer in Oregon
I swear by this stuff. I use it everyday. You can use it to give you more of a full filling with your protein shakes. It also makes a wonderful high fiber pudding. I have also used it to make gravies. The possibilities of this product is wonderful and endless. Thank you for finally carrying it. I definitely recommend adding this stuff to your lifestyle.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
June 25, 2011
Reviewer: Helen in Washington
Just received my first order of this stuff. Not quite sure how to use it yet, still learning, and will definitely say a blender is needed for mixing. Otherwise you'll have a big gloppy mess full of slimy lumps. I'm still trying to get past the "slime" taste/sensation of it, so am taking it very slowly, using a very little amount at first and will see how it goes. For now, I used 1 cup half & half, 1 cup water, 2 drops liquid Stevia, 2 level tsp of the Glucomannan powder, juice from 1/2 of a fresh lemon and 1 single-serve pkt of lemon Propel drink mix, plus 4 drops of yellow food coloring to make a pudding. It's very tasty, just slimy. BUT...it definitely does what it's supposed to do in that it fills you up and makes you less hungry!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement