Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $5.99 Shipping in 48 States

Promotions
• Clearance
• Freebies
• Specials

Popular Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Sports Nutrition
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Vitamins
• Beauty and Personal Care
• Herbs

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Affiliate Program
• Recall Notices
• Mailing List
• Wholesale Pricing

Ordering
• Information
• U.S. Shipping
• International Shipping
• Returns

Help
• FAQ's
• Contact Us
• About Us
• Gift Certificates

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dr. John's Candies
Inspired Sweets Caramel Lover's Collection  Buy Inspired Sweets Caramel Lover's Collection

Write an online review for
Inspired Sweets Caramel Lover's Collection (Dr. John's Candies)

8 Reviews
Average rating
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(3)

Customer Reviews  

February 20, 2015
Reviewer: Michelle in Tennessee
I really love these. I'm not diabetic so cant say how they effect my blood sugar but i know i can eat them on a low carb diet and not stall or gain weight.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 20, 2014
Reviewer: Jennifer in Texas
I love these caramels! The chocolate ones are my favorite, but the vanilla ones are also delicious. They don't taste any different from sugar-sweetened candies at all - not even the tiniest bit!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 14, 2013
Reviewer: Lucinda in Oklahoma
These are great. Chewy, yummy caramels. They do make portion control an issue, though. I highly recommend the caramels, unlike the taffy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 08, 2013
Reviewer: Susan in Louisiana
These are my favorite candies. I thought I would have to give up caramels on my low-carb diet, so it was a treat to find these. They are delicious!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
September 20, 2011
Reviewer: Joseph in Colorado
While this is a very tasty candy, the packaging is easily misleading. It isn't flavored with just xylitol, and in fact, of the 10g of carbs in this, only 2g is actually xylitol. The first ingredient is "Hydrogenated starch hydrolysate" which turns out to be a cocktail of various sugar alcohols, many of which are not low-carb friendly like maltitol. As for the taste, these are awesome flavor, and I have purchased these again because I enjoy the taste so much. I just know I have to eat them in moderation since they may as well be made of pure sugar, for all intents and purposes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
February 10, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
I am a type 2 diabetic and these candies raise my blood sugar at least 100 points.... such a shame as they taste great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 15, 2013
Reviewer: garry in California
The first ingredient in these is Polyglucitol, which is maltitol and other similar sugar alcohols. If you're not ok with maltitol (significant glycemic index, digestive issues) these are not for you.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 09, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
Inedible to me, tasted like chemicals.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $5.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement