• 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 January 06, 2011
    Reviewer: David in California
    I recently purchased 3 different low carb "cheesy" snacks and my review for each, including this item, is identical as follows: I love salt but these are WAY too salty. Good crunch but I couldn't even begin to enjoy any cheese flavor in this product because I couldn't get past all the salt. WOW, dial it back, seriously.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Jessica in Tennessee
    I actually lived in Memphis very close to a specialty shop that sold these. I would recommend them to any low carb dieter craving a crunch. I used them as a chicken breading. I would grind them in the food processor, dip chicken tenders in egg and coat, then bake. It gives you the sensation of shake and bake.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2014
    Reviewer: diana in New Jersey
    I really enjoy these to snack on as a low carb snack. Flavorful, crunchy.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2014
    Reviewer: Dion in New York
    Very good Low carb snack, highly recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    This cheese snack is excellent. It is crunchy and flavorful with just a hint of spice. They are rich so no need to eat many. For those on a low carb diet, these are the perfect choice when you need something crunchy. I will definitely buy more. Truly delicious!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2014
    Reviewer: Jason in Colorado
    It's better then it has any right to be for being low carb. Jalapeno one isn't noticeable though so remember that.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2013
    Reviewer: Julia in California
    These are my favorite low carb snack! I have only tried the original version, which still has a nice little kick to it. These crackers are better than any high carb cracker on the market. They are rich, so a few go along way. I highly recommend them.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    Fantastic snack crackers! Perfect amount of crunch. Yummy, flavorful. Would prefer over higher carb crackers.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2013
    Reviewer: Amanda in North Carolina
    These are awesome!! Perfect snack for low carbers. They are a bit pricey, but I'm willing to pay for a good snack, since it is so hard to find something delicious that isn't vegetable/fruit/etc.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2013
    Reviewer: Jamie in Georgia
    I bought these having no idea what a "cheese straw" was. I'm on a low-carb diet and was looking for a good snack item, I was really getting tired of pork skins. These are very good and the small bag goes a long way. Absolutely worth the price. I tried the Jalapeno flavor, but just now ordered the original.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2012
    Reviewer: Bonita in Florida
    So very good. Great as a side with meat roll ups if you're on low carb. My husband loves them too! Great quick snack!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2012
    Reviewer: Debra in North Carolina
    Surprisingly delicious. I have re-ordered this several times.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2012
    Reviewer: Doug in Maryland
    These are the best low carb snack I have found for my salt craving fix. Just keep them from the wife and kids because they eat them like corn chips.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    These are so good. I only bought 1 because I had bought previous "cheese" snacks that were so salty I couldn't eat them. Should have bought more!!! They are great. They satisfy the salty cracker craving. Will be ordering more.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    These are great!! Everyone I give these to just loves them!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2012
    Reviewer: Kyndall in Kansas
    If you like Cheese Its you'll love these! They're extremely addictive.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2012
    Reviewer: Jane in Texas
    These are good. Almost as good as full carb cheese straws. Only takes a few of them to satisfy me. They are expensive, but I will buy again.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2012
    Reviewer: Patricia in South Carolina
    Love these cheese straws (I like them a little hotter, so I sprinkled a little cayenne pepper in the bag & shook them up) - YUM! Not crazy about the taste of jalapenos, so the cayenne provides an additional zip without changing the flavor. I highly recommend for low carb diets.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2012
    Reviewer: Barbara in Ohio
    Love these. I love cheese straws and cheese crackers. True cheese flavor is what I want. Prior to low carb life, I would buy every product I saw along these lines at least once to try. These stack up with many of my favorites, and I can have these now.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2012
    Reviewer: Lisa in Georgia
    I love love love these cheese snacks. Perfect to have on hand between meals. I take an anti-inflammatory med that is to be taken with food, so these are great for that; a little something to have in the tummy that is quick and convenient. And did I mention that they taste fantastic? They are my fave low carb snack.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 14, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
    I ordered just one of the regular cheese straws, because I have tried many other similar products and didn't like them. However, I really like these. I am ordering several more bags of these and I want to try the jalapeno flavor too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2012
    Reviewer: ASHLEY in South Carolina
    I am a low carber and now I've finally found a snack that I love and yes I've tried a lot of them. I will STILL look for others but people... these taste like a cheese nip...
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2012
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
    I love this snack, tastes really good!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2011
    Reviewer: LeeAnn in Virginia
    I ordered the Jalapeno flavored cheese straws. They taste wonderful! For all you low carb dieters out there, try them! They are awesome!! You won't be disappointed! Crunchy, cheesy, spicy, goodness!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
    Rich flavor, can't get enough of them!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2011
    Reviewer: Lisa in Massachusetts
    I love these cheese straws. Great little snack. I actually have a friend who is not on a low carb diet who has me order some for her!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 21, 2011
    Reviewer: David in Pennsylvania
    A very good product. I seem never to be able to have enough on hand - they disappear so quickly
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 23, 2010
    Reviewer: Lawrence in Illinois
    I have ordered many low carb snacks and this product is by far the best snack ever. They are incredibly tasty and NO CARBS. Expensive but worth it!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2010
    Reviewer: Krystal in California
    I bought these solely based on the fact that they got 5 star reviews (even though there were only two reviews!) and while they were pricey, I thought it was a decent splurge. It's not as if these are a staple in one's diet, just a nice snack to have when you crave something crunchy and salty. The cheese taste isn't overwhelming, and for zero grams of carbs, this is a great treat!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Vermont
    These are amazing - all pure ingredients, a great sharp cheddar flavor and nice and crunchy. Totally addicting!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2010
    Reviewer: Ideleina in New York
    I love these cheese straws! I was hoping netrition would carry them after the J&M Cheese biscuits were discontinued. These cheese straws have the same taste, only a little better in my opinion. If you miss those biscuits, you definitely have to try these!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 17, 2015
    Reviewer: Stacy in Texas
    Ok. Warning to those who are on Zero Carb: I wrote to them and asked them how many carbs were in the whole bag and they told me there was 1 carb per oz. So, there are a few hidden carbs in the nutrition label. That being said, this product is excellent. I absolutely think it is the best product (well, okay it is tied with Mama Lupes tortillas) I have ordered on Netrition
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Charlene in Texas
    I absolutely loved the crunch and taste of this product, and only give it 4 stars because I think the price is too high.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 08, 2015
    Reviewer: Mark in New Jersey
    I used to love these, but they changed their process or the recipe or something and now they kind of suck. The new style produces more uniform/consistent looking cheese straws, but the flavor and texture is not the same. They are not horrible, but I won't be buying them anymore. Too bad... they used to be so good.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 24, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    I wasn't sure if I liked these at first taste but found them sort of addictive. My husband who's a dedicated low carber said they were awful. The funny part was that I bought both the jalapeņo and original, yet the original was spicier than the jalapeņo! Wondering if the bags were labeled wrong. I would order them again for myself.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Gina in Maine
    I really wanted to like these, I love the idea of the cheese crispy crunchy snack, but these are just too rich tasting for me. I can't eat more than a couple at a time, if I try to eat more than that I feel like I'm going to be sick. They are nice and crispy and crunchy though. It has a strong butter taste to it, but not in a good way. Maybe the Jalapeno ones are better.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Gerard in New York
    Crisp and crunchy, but the the flavor disappoints. There are much better products that contain more cheese and less soy flour. Not spicy at all. Hardly can taste the jalapeno.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 31, 2015
    Reviewer: Christina in Texas
    Maybe I just got an old package, but the snacks tasted rancid. My husband and I both thought so and I had to throw the bag out. Bummer since I was really looking forward to them.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 18, 2015
    Reviewer: Rosalie in Maryland
    These straws are packed in a foil type bag with just a few foldovers - not sealed in any way. That was the first turn-off to me. I decided to taste them anyway and I took a small bite and tried to eat it but literally had to spit it out because it tasted so bad. Just an altogether "off" taste to me - bordering on rancid. A total waste of money for me. I threw away the entire package.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.