Customer Reviews

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 21, 2011
    Reviewer: David in Pennsylvania
    Very good, have to be careful I don't sit and eat the whole bag.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Vines, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2015
    Reviewer: Ramona in Arizona
    I bought these for my diabetic husband who is a candy addict (probably why he is now diabetic) and after a sneaky switch, he loves them! He always buys regular Strawberry Vines and sneaks them in the house, knowing if I find them I will read him the riot act. I found his bag and threw out the regular sugar laden Vines and replaced them with these sugar-free Vines. He was absolutely clueless to the fact and ate the rest of the bag over a couple of days. When he finished the bag, I told him I knew all about the Vines he sneaked in the house and that I had replaced them with a sugar-free version. He was flabbergasted. He actually did not believe me until I showed him the invoice. He said he could not tell the difference at all and has now agreed to only eat the sugar-free version from now on. Mission accomplished! :-) Now if I could just find some sugar-free glazed jelly-filled donuts for his other addiction...........LOL!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Vines, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 02, 2014
    Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
    Excellent sugar-free black licorice. Nice full flavor. Keep sealed in an airtight container (I use zip-loc bags) as they dry out and harden quickly.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Vines, Black Licorice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2014
    Reviewer: Jennifer in California
    I love their red and black licorice. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2014
    Reviewer: Diana V. in North Carolina
    These taste so good you can't tell they are sugar free. In fact my husband doesn't like anything sugar free but he loves the black licorice!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 27, 2014
    Reviewer: Jordan in Ohio
    These are hard to find so I'm glad I found them here. They're really delicious and don't make me gassy like most sugar-free candies do. I actually prefer them to regular Red Vines, which I always thought had a strange aftertaste. The texture is superior to Twizzlers, too!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Vines, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2013
    Reviewer: janice in Florida
    I absolutely love these even more than the sf twizzlers!! The texture is yummy! Great for Atkins! I always get the Black....YUM!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Vines, Black Licorice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2013
    Reviewer: J in Missouri
    Very good licorice. Tastes like the real stuff. Be careful as they can become addictive. I've had the Strawberry Flavor and it has a nice strawberry flavor, no odd aftertaste or odd "medicine" taste. Haven't tried the Black licorice as I don't care for it. Good amount at a fair price. Netrition is the only place that I can find this brand of licorice, or ANY brand of sugar free licorice. Well worth the price for the treat of having licorice.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Vines, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 27, 2013
    Reviewer: Cynthia in Florida
    These are the best sugar free licorice ever! Better then other brands.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Vines, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2012
    Reviewer: Chris in Missouri
    American Licorice Company's Sugar Free Vines are AWESOME. Since my husband is diabetic, they are a great alternative to sugar laden sweets. He can indulge his sweet tooth and not feel guilty for blowing his diet. The strawberry flavor and black licorice are great and satisfy his cravings. The American Licorice Company is the brand we loved even before it was necessary to watch his sugar intake. I eat and enjoy the sugar-free items also.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Vines, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Ludmila in New York
    These are very satisfying for their calorie worth. Outstanding taste and chewiness with no sugar. It's good to remember that they can have a laxative effect, although I can eat the whole bag in one day with no issues.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Vines, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2011
    Reviewer: William in Missouri
    I love these "vines" candies. They taste just like the normal twists. I love the Black licorice flavor, but have also tried the strawberry and would recommend both. One word of caution, don't eat too many at one time because they do have a laxative affect. (I am not normally affected by the sugar alcohols but these are addictive and I ate a whole bag at one sitting... paid for that one)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 27, 2010
    Reviewer: rosaanna in New York
    I absolutely love these even more than the sf twizzlers!! the texture is yummy! great for atkins!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Vines, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 02, 2014
    Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
    Very good but with one significant flaw - they are Red Vines brand red licorice, but they aren't Red Vines flavored -- they are strawberry flavored. They are very tasty (though, frankly, for strawberry, I prefer Twizzlers, but these can be a nice change of pace) but real Red Vines are so much better than any strawberry licorice I can't imagine what the company was thinking marketing these but not marketing a sugar-free version of their original product.

    Store in an airtight container (I use zip-loc bags) as they dry out and harden quickly.

    This review is specific to Sugar Free Vines, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 18, 2010
    Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
    I love black licorice, so I was worried about ordering a sugar free one, but I am reordering 3 more. Not as soft as sugary licorice, but tasty.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Vines, Black Licorice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 27, 2014
    Reviewer: Scott in Florida
    The flavor of the black version is accurate and delicious, but the texture is very stiff and hard. I wish this company would make an equivalent of the soft "gourmet" Australian licorice that comes in thick, bite sized pieces. I don't think that type requires any more carbs or sugar, it's just a different method of cooking it, or different ratios of ingredients.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Vines, Black Licorice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 06, 2013
    Reviewer: Whitney in Washington
    Didn't like these as much as the SF Twizzlers. Both products are a little too hard, but the Twizzler had more flavor.

    On the plus side, they have a MUCH lower carb count then Twizzlers, almost half!

    I may find myself re-buying a bag to sneak into the movies.

    This review is specific to Sugar Free Vines, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.