Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

FitNutz

Write an online review for
Peanut Butter Mix (FitNutz)

26 Reviews
Average rating
(18)
(0)
(1)
(3)
(4)

Customer Reviews  

October 12, 2013
Reviewer: Isabelle in New York
I cannot live without this product. Whenever I leave town, I bring some with me, I have a stash in my drawer at work. I have not found any other powdered defatted pB that comes in chunky texture. I get frustrated that this product runs out of stock for extended periods of time.
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Sugar Free Chunky
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 28, 2013
Reviewer: Donna in Illinois
Awesome flavor, low carbohydrate & low in calories. Great for diabetics!
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Sugar Free Regular
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2012
Reviewer: Donna in New York
I love this stuff -- for me it works best mixed into Greek yogurt so yummy - and the best for me -- no sugar!! Would have ordered a larger size this time but they were out of stock - apparently I'm not the only one in love with this product!!!
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Chunky
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 21, 2012
Reviewer: Sarah in Massachusetts
I ordered the sugar-free versions of both the chunky and the regular mixes. Both are a great substitute for full fat peanut butter, without all the fat and calories. I especially love the chunky mix, and when mixed with a pinch of salt and a little Splenda (or whatever sweetener you like), it actually tastes very close to regular, natural peanut butter. The regular mix has a slightly more bitter taste than the chunky, so I will purchase just the chunky version from now on. All in all, great product!
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Sugar Free Chunky
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 16, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
I love this product! I mix it w/ sugar free almond milk to make it even more creamy, though it's just as good with water. I am happy this product is sugar free, as opposed to the other powdered peanut butter I love (PB2). I have purchased the Chunky version as well; it's just as good, though I prefer the regular FitNutz mix. The Regular mix is great when making savory dishes (as I've done w/ Miracle Noodles).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 11, 2011
Reviewer: lisa in New Jersey
HOLY !! THis stuff is soooo awesome it taste delish even straight out of package !!! I mixed with half n half ..omg heaven !!!!! I got the sugar free ..so good ...go ahead splurge !!! You will not regret this purchase.
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Sugar Free Regular
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 29, 2011
Reviewer: Julie in Idaho
I love this product. I add it to my protein shakes and it has a real peanut butter taste without the fat and sugar. I love to add sugar free jam or jelly for a peanut butter and jelly shake.
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Sugar Free Regular
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 09, 2011
Reviewer: Donna in New York
This is the 2nd time I'm buying this -- will purchase again - I honestly hoped it would be like eating the real stuff - it's not BUT when you consider the savings in fat and calories ... and it's fantastic mixed into Greek yogurt. It's worth buying... just don't expect it to be the same as peanut butter! Tastes pretty darn good.
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Sugar Free Chunky
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 21, 2011
Reviewer: Cindi in California
Tastes great! Smells just like fresh peanuts. It's also easy to carry and store anywhere.
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Sugar Free Chunky
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 20, 2011
Reviewer: diane in Tennessee
the chunky stuff rocks! I eat it on my cereal daily. I usually mix a bag of it with a jar of pb2&i love it! only downside is i do wish FN would put this stuff in jars vs. bags.
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Chunky
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 11, 2010
Reviewer: MARY in Virginia
Great tasting. I use it with low carb pasta noodles, add a little crushed red pepper flakes. Great on crackers, bread, apples or just eating.
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Sugar Free Chunky
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 28, 2010
Reviewer: jena in Mississippi
I really have enjoyed the FitNutz product. It has a wonderful taste without all the fat and calories of the ordinary peanut butter. I would recommend this product to anyone who loves peanut butter. The sugarfree chunky is absolutely wonderful. Thanks for having this special product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Sugar Free Chunky
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 13, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Maine
A great sugarfree treat. This has a rich peanut butter flavor. It's hard to believe it's sugar free. A happy customer in Maine
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Sugar Free Chunky
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 05, 2010
Reviewer: Jan in Louisiana
This stuff is AWESOME!! There is really no difference in the taste from regular peanut butter, other than it's a little less sweet and not greasy. I brought it to work, and now everyone is buying it!
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Regular
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 30, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
I just tried the sugar-free FitNutz, and I love it! For PB2 users, you will find that this is just as good! I will definitely continue to buy this product, though, because it doesn't have added sugar like PB2 does. Just wish it was available in larger size bags.
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Sugar Free Regular
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 16, 2010
Reviewer: Nicole in New Jersey
So glad to have an alternative to PB2, which has been out of stock for months (even direct from the manufacturer!!). This product is fantastic....I love that I can have chunky PB w/o all the fat and calories. I will continue to order this alongside the PB2..if it ever becomes available again. Great product.
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Chunky
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 09, 2010
Reviewer: todd in Missouri
This stuff rivals the PB2 powder. I haven't done a strict cost comparison, but the taste, ease of use, flavor, etc. are awesome.

If you love Peanut Butter and don't want the fat, this is the product for you.

Make your purchase, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 08, 2010
Reviewer: DENISE in New York
I have tried the chunky as well as the sugar free version. The sugar free one has a slightly unpleasant taste unless you mix it with a little liquid fiberfit or a pack of splenda. Now the chunky one on the other hand is the best alternative I've found for peanut butter so far! I am a HUGE chunky peanut butter girl. This stuff is great. Definitely worth the money and i am definitely reordering.
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Chunky
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 04, 2011
Reviewer: ASHLEY in South Carolina
Pretty good, but not as sweet as I would like it to be. But I still like it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
September 29, 2010
Reviewer: audra in North Carolina
I wanted to love this product. I really did. I was so disappointed! It just tasted like bitter coffee grounds with a peanuty taste. If you like coffee, you may not mind the taste. I guess I also may have had too high of an expection on this product - that's why I gave it a 2 instead of a 1.
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Sugar Free Regular
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 14, 2012
Reviewer: Cindy in Minnesota
I love Peanut butter but have recently changed my diet to avoid sugars and, since there is not a sugar free variety, I decided to try FitNutz's Sugar free -- I bought both regular and chunky. Sad to say I am very, very disappointed. It is very bitter when eating it as a spread. The only way i can stomach it is mixing in a packet of stevia plus a pinch of salt. Fitnutz works fine for savory dishes if you have other strong flavors in the dish. I made a great sugar free asian peanut sauce with the chunky plus some ginger, low sodium soy sauce, garlic, lime and unsweetened coconut-almond milk. I'll keep this stuff around just for that. I'm gonna beg other manufacturers to make a sugar free version of theirs because there is absolutely NO bitter taste to their peanut butter powder.
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Sugar Free Chunky
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 18, 2010
Reviewer: Christopher in Maine
I tried the Sugar Free type. Does not taste like peanut butter or even close, IMO. Strong and, for me, unpleasant flavor. Perhaps an acquired taste, but I much prefer the Bell Plantation product.
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Sugar Free Regular
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2014
Reviewer: Janet in Florida
I have used powdered peanut. The brand I used was never rancid or off flavor.. I tried this Fitnutz chunky for something new..It has a horribly rancid taste. I can not use because of the fear of mold or spoilage..I will not risk my money again.. I will buy the other brand..
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Chunky
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 15, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
This stuff is terrible. Save your taste buds and try another option.
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Sugar Free Chunky
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 02, 2012
Reviewer: Morrisa in Texas
I ordered this brand because of the chunky option. Maybe I got a bad package, but it tasted rancid. It was totally shrink wrapped and didn't appear to have ever been opened, but I either have to throw it away or feed it to my dogs. I tried to find an expiration date but couldn't find one on the package. I've ordered other brands and choose it over this brand, hands down.
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Chunky
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2010
Reviewer: Maria in New York
Neither I or my co-workers liked this product. We tried the regular and chunky and there was a very bad bitter taste to it, nothing like PB2. We love the PB2 product and can't wait for it to be available again!!
This review is specific to Peanut Butter Mix, Chunky
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement