Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Sensato
Sugar-free Chocolate Chips  Buy Sugar-free Chocolate Chips

Write an online review for
Sugar-free Chocolate Chips (Sensato)

61 Reviews
Average rating
(54)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(2)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
February 14, 2011
Reviewer: Susan in Virginia
I love melting these in the microwave and making Rum Balls with them...for one package of chips just add 1 1/4 cup almond flour (tightly packed), 1/3 cup rum, 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, and 1/2 cup Splenda. Roll in either ground almonds or a mix of equal parts cocoa and Splenda. The hard part is letting them sit overnight before indulging. Sensato Sugar-free Chocolate Chips melt into a smooth chocolate that is so easy to work with and does not taste sugar free.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 09, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in New Hampshire
Taste = Terrific. Be cautious with amount consumed in 1 sitting because the maltitol creates GI upset.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 28, 2011
Reviewer: Rachel in Louisiana
I live in the South and during check out it was recommended I get the cold packs which I did. But alas, they were still melted into a solid. But I didn't care, I layed them out flat and mashed them into a somewhat flat package then refrigerated. I took them out after they were cold and broke them into pieces before I opened the bag. Just eat a few pieces (or more) straight from the bag! Yum!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 20, 2010
Reviewer: Jean in Michigan
Great taste. Wish you carried the regular size chips, too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 13, 2010
Reviewer: Jaleh in Delaware
Great taste and makes great chocolate chip cookies when used with CarbQuick. The smaller size makes them melt quicker than the larger sizes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 13, 2014
Reviewer: Linette in New York
These chips are so delicious. I put them on my frozen yogurt. Just ordered more.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 18, 2014
Reviewer: Kristine in California
Great!!! I use them in low-carb chocolate chip cookie recipe, delicious.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 13, 2014
Reviewer: Deidre in Texas
I have been buying these chocolate chips for several years now, and see no reason to change. I have always been very pleased with the results of the baking in which they have been utilized.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 15, 2014
Reviewer: Jan in Ohio
Delicious and just about indistinguishable from the kind we all grew up with in chocolate chip cookies. These are the 'mini' size but just as good never the less. You won't be disappointed. I always have some in my cupboard.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 14, 2014
Reviewer: Tifa in California
I bought these mini chips to make some no-sugar-added chocolate chip cookies for my diabetic father after I was unable to find the brand I've preferred in the past. It arrived in good shape, with no melted chips, and I thought they were just as good as regular semi-sweet chocolate chips when I tried them. My dad said the cookies were fantastic. He even claimed they were better than all the name brand sugar-free cookies he's tried. For the price, I definitely recommend having a bag on hand for whenever you want to make someone a sugar-free treat.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 26, 2014
Reviewer: dora in Michigan
Sometimes I use them for baking a low carb treat, sometimes I just snack on a handful!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 09, 2013
Reviewer: Helen in Australia
Refreshing pleasant taste, I will buy these (& other flavors) again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 05, 2013
Reviewer: Pam in Illinois
Very good mini chips! Sprinkle in Greek yogurt on top of cheese cake, they are great. Just don't eat too many at one time! Tastes just like the other well known sugar laden brand.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 13, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
These chocolate chips taste just like real bittersweet chocolate chips, without the added sugar! I put them in my low carb peanut butter cookie mix, and I've eaten them plain. I ordered 2 more bags! Really good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 27, 2012
Reviewer: Jenny in Texas
The cookies I made with these chips turned out great. I do recommend the thermal packing. I live in Texas, and while my package arrived only a few hours before I got home, they were slightly melted. However, I put them in the fridge for a bit and they were just fine! I am buying more!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 24, 2012
Reviewer: Kim in New Jersey
These chips are very tasty and are very delicious in a low carb chocolate chip cookie. You can even use less chips then in a conventional chocolate chip cookie recipe because they are so chocolaty and flavorful. I make mine using 6 whipped egg whites and 2 teaspoons cream of tarter and some stevia for sweetness, 1 teaspoon of vanilla, 1/4 teaspoon of chocolate extract and a 1/4 of the package of chips and bake for about 20 to 25 minutes at 350, oh so good! You will know they are done when the top is a golden brown and looks a little dry. The cookies aren't dry though, they are good!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 27, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
Love these!!! Thank you for having them. I don't have to feel bad about a chocolate fix anymore. :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 04, 2012
Reviewer: Traci in New York
The only sugar free chocolate chip I have found. Tastes great, and I love that they are mini. Mix well into cookies, hot cereal, and other baked goods.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 18, 2012
Reviewer: Susan in New Jersey
Wonderful stuff! Great snack food for chocoholics!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 20, 2011
Reviewer: Amber in Arkansas
These are wonderful chocolate chips and can be used for many low carb friendly recipes. I use them in muffins, pancakes, melt on a warm cake for frosting. Excellent taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 19, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
I really like these - they taste good baked into desserts but also as a "quick fix" for a little chocolate "hit." I've recommended them to everyone in my Weight Watchers meeting!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 03, 2011
Reviewer: Patricia in Florida
I love these chocolate chips. I found a chocolate chip recipe that is low carb that rivals Toll House any day, and these chips add the perfect touch to a great tasting cookie. I only wish that they were not mini chips, but alas, I suppose I can't have everything. Anyway, I highly recommend these chips as tasty and the lowest carb CC's that I have found yet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 10, 2011
Reviewer: Maggie in Ohio
Love these chocolate chips. I've used them in various items, including pancakes, trail mix, and other SF desserts. Honestly, it's very, very difficult to tell the difference between these and regular chocolate chips. And you won't miss the full-sugar kind, either. My only wish is that they came in regular size and weren't so expensive.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 17, 2011
Reviewer: Benay in Colorado
These are my "go to" sugar-free snack whenever I'm craving chocolate! Just a few, fill the bill! They taste just like regular chocolate chips. Absolutely no funny aftertaste. Love them!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 18, 2010
Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
I order several bags at a time since I add these to muffins and to my banana bread. They are small, mini-chips, but melt wonderfully in baked goods.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 28, 2010
Reviewer: Penny in Indiana
I put a few of this on my protein hot latte in the morning after I use canned light whip. Just the extra special topping that makes my drink look like it came from a Barista.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 22, 2010
Reviewer: Stella in California
These chips taste and bake just like regular chocolate chips but they are sugar-free and low GI. Great product! I enjoy a tablespoon of these chips along with some walnuts in my yogurt for a treat. Keep in mind they are mini-sized chips.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 11, 2010
Reviewer: Shannon in Kansas
I use some low carb peanut butter mixed with splenda and these chocolate chips and whipped cream for a delicious and easy low carb treat. I have also used them to make low carb peanut butter cookies with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 09, 2010
Reviewer: Peggy in Texas
Good taste to these little chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2010
Reviewer: Carrie in Florida
These arrived today and I was apprehensive because it's difficult to find sugar free chocolate products that don't have a strange texture or aftertaste. Was I ever wrong! These are just like full sugar chocolate chips! Fantastic texture and flavor--no aftertaste. Dangerously delicious!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 08, 2010
Reviewer: Karen in Pennsylvania
These mini chips are delicious and people don't believe they're sugar-free! They taste just like high-grade, full-sugar darker chocolate chips, with none of the graininess or odd texture from some other brands of sugar-free chips. The mini size makes them ideal for baking, using in homemade ice creams, and topping desserts.

I use these ALL the time!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 01, 2010
Reviewer: Linda in Washington
Good chocolate flavor. Great to add to lower carb greek yogurt. I savor these and do not share!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 20, 2010
Reviewer: KIM in Massachusetts
I am a type 2 diabetic, on a 1500 calorie diet. These are the best, you would never know they are sugar-free. 2 tablespoons are only 57 calories, I mix it with yogurt, ice cream. I may mix some in with my morning cereal. If you are like me, can't live without my chocolate, these are for you. I just ordered another 8 bags.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2010
Reviewer: Carol in Texas
I love these chocolate chips. You can use them for so many different occasions.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 30, 2009
Reviewer: Christina in Connecticut
They are tiny and oh so cute...perfect for mini muffins. They kind of melt funny in muffins for some reason but they taste fantastic. Great buy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 23, 2009
Reviewer: suzanne in California
I love these chocolate chips! I'm addicted! Great in protein pancakes with bananas! Tastes like the real thing! I mix 1T with 4T of bell plantation peanut butter powder and water to get a pudding consistency, tastes just like cookie dough, amazing low calorie treat at night!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 01, 2009
Reviewer: Sharon in California
Basically, this product acts and tastes like the sugar sweetened type. The flavor and consistency are equal to the sugar sweetened type. Microwaving one cup of the morsels for one minute usually melts them quite nicely. However, if used in cookies, because of the tiny size,the flavor seems to get lost. Using them to melt or for decoration, seems to be the best application for them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 01, 2009
Reviewer: Andrew in Tennessee
These are just great!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 28, 2009
Reviewer: Gloria in Alabama
I can't say enough good things about the sugar free semi sweet chocolate chips. They are absolutely wonderful and taste as if they have sugar in them. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 22, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in New York
These are the answer for low carb and sugar free diets. They give you the hint of chocolate you need for many types of recipes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 18, 2009
Reviewer: Benay in Colorado
I don't bake, but these chips are a fabulous snack. Just a small handful is VERY satisfying! I love that they actually TASTE like dark rich chocolate. None of that chalky "fake" chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 17, 2009
Reviewer: Lori in Michigan
These are by far the best sugar free Chocolate chips I have ever bought and used. Even the picky eaters in my home loved them. Thank You for a wonderful product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 17, 2009
Reviewer: Barbara in Washington
These are really good! I thought that they were a little pricey if there were just enough for one recipe, but I use less than the recipe calls for and can make three batches of chocolate chip cookies from one bag. I think that's a pretty good value.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 31, 2009
Reviewer: Carolee in Kentucky
Absolutely delicious when used with making muffins !!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 10, 2009
Reviewer: Scarlett in Nevada
Even my son likes these! He melted them and stirred almonds in for a special dessert for us and he liked them, too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 25, 2009
Reviewer: Kim in California
Great! Can't tell they are low carb. They are tiny, so great in muffins.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 16, 2009
Reviewer: Keilah in Indiana
These are a great addition to a flax muffin to dress it up a little. Your really feel like you are getting a treat even though there is no sugar and there are only minimal calories. This works even better with the powdered peanut butter.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 20, 2009
Reviewer: Lee Ann in Wisconsin
I LOVE these! I'm on a restricted diet, and I didn't realize how much I missed chocolate chips until I could no longer have them. These are great. I love that they are mini, so they work great on ice cream or in a sugar free cheesecake. Very excited about these.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 30, 2009
Reviewer: Deborah in Massachusetts
YUMMY! these are perfect for baking, and snacking I use them in trail mix too. love em! They are more crunchy/harder than regular chocolate and very small so they just mix into everything super well. Definitely works well in protein and ice creams as well.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 13, 2009
Reviewer: Joanne in Rhode Island
These are by far the best sugar free chocolate chips I have ever had. I use them in my greek style fat free yogurt and this is like heaven to me. I highly recommend this product to anyone that has to eat sugar free and low carb. Great Product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement