Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Fiber Gourmet
Light Macaroni & Cheese Dinner

 
Write an online review for
Light Macaroni & Cheese Dinner (Fiber Gourmet)

16 Reviews
Average rating
(8)
(2)
(4)
(0)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

January 26, 2011
Reviewer: Amanda in Wyoming
Wonderful. Comfort food that's good for you. What will they come up with next.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 19, 2010
Reviewer: Amanda in Wyoming
Great! I can't tell the difference from kraft mac-n-cheese. It's about time I can eat pasta and it's good for me. What more could anyone ask.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 12, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in California
Considering the nutritional information of this pasta, it's really good, and very filling. I wish it was a little cheesier, so next time I'm going to throw in some nonfat or lowfat cheddar cheese and see what that tastes like.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 15, 2009
Reviewer: Wanda in South Carolina
My husband and I love the Mac & Cheese dinners. They have lots of fiber and protein and taste good. Also, the portion size is very filling.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 09, 2009
Reviewer: Kathleen in Massachusetts
Goodness this stuff is amazing! I add some diced tomato's and lean ham and I have a meal for about 300 calories (or less!) The serving size is HUGE! Its so delicious, its one of my favorites and its got a ton of fiber which makes it even better!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 13, 2009
Reviewer: Carol in Ohio
We found this to be better than the Kraft mac and cheese. Mainly, because it wasn't as salty. It has a very good, cheesy flavor. The manufacturer sent me an e-mail explaining that the box should only contain 6 oz. of macaroni (1-1/2 cups); however, someone at the plant messed up and set the packaging quantity for 8 oz. They have now corrected this error. But, if you find you have 2 cups of mac, they suggest only using 1-1/2 cups to maintain the flavor of the finished product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 16, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Great stuff, almost as good as Kraft and you can't beat the nutritional information. Definitely try it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 05, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
This was honestly really good, you can hardly tell the difference between this and regular pasta, just a slightly different texture. I've had this and the fettuccine, and both were very good. I'll be ordering more!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 03, 2011
Reviewer: Lisa in Massachusetts
This was a good alternative for Mac and cheese - very much like a boxed version, but it satisfied my craving!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
It's not Kraft, and my five-year-old said it had a weird taste, but for someone like me who doesn't eat regular mac n' cheese, it was pretty good. Good enough that I'm buying more.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 05, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
I ordered this along with the plain pasta from fiber gourmet. The pasta itself is awesome, just like regular pasta.

However, I found the sauce to taste pretty awful. It tasted like cayenne pepper to me, and not cheesy, I couldn't eat it. I admit, I don't know if I followed the preparation directions thoroughly, I just mixed a small bit with a little milk to taste (in case I didn't like it).

I decided to use the rest of the pasta plain to make other things. Again, amazing pasta noodles, but I'd much rather order the plain pasta and add my own sauce - plus it's cheaper that way.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 27, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
I LOVE the texture of this pasta - it is dense, firm, and very pleasing... Other macaroni & cheese often feels soggy to me. In that sense, I give this product 5 stars.

That being said, I agree with others that the cheese 'sauce' is completely inedible. Even when I splurged on the calories to add butter, hoping it would improve the taste/consistency, it was still barely tolerable. It's runny and bland and the color is unappetizing. So, the sauce gets a 1 star. Overall, 3 stars.

I am hoping to use the additional boxes I purchased, like others, to make my own macaroni & cheese or soup with. As I said, the macaroni itself is amazing, full of fiber, and very very filling.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 14, 2010
Reviewer: Michelle in Massachusetts
The pasta's great, but the sauce powder is DEE-SGUSTING. Seriously. I like Kraft mac & cheese, so it's not that it's cheap and chemical-tasting, which is ok with me - this stuff is sour, and bears no resemblance in flavor to cheese sauce powder. I cannot describe the taste really, and its odor is still in my kitchen hours later.

I made the box with the sauce, and then had to rinse the pasta trying to wash it off. Didn't work, the sour yuck lingered pretty strongly. I tried adding 1/4 cup or so of regular cheddar, and it was still sour and inedible.

My advice - if you really want want elbow pasta, get this and:

-Use the noodles in the box, they're great.

-Make your own sauce while pasta is cooking.

-Or use a sauce packet from a conventional mac & cheese.

-You can save the leftover regular elbows for your family, or for a potluck casserole or pasta salad. So, no waste.

The 3 stars is only for the useful elbow pasta inside.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 30, 2009
Reviewer: Christina in Connecticut
Not very creamy and cheesy like regular mac and cheese but if you add some cheese wedges to it, it's much tastier. NOT BAD but NOT GREAT! It can satisfy a mac and cheese craving though, especially if you add a slice of nonfat american cheese to it!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 23, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
Awful!!! This product tastes like chemicals and made me sick. I should've known when someone else said it was almost as good as Kraft's. I guess I've forgotten what Kraft mac and cheese was really like. FiberGourmet didn't care at all when I told them my experiences. I would have given this a zero if it were an option.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 03, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in California
Sodium bomb- more per serving that the original Kraft mac & cheese- which is a sodium bomb itself at 580 mg sodium per serving. This is the only pasta product from Fiber Gourmet that is truly awful. Even if I don't care about sodium intake, I would not buy more knowing how bad it tastes-the salt is overwhelming- my whole family agreed- yuck. Another reviewer said it has less sodium than Kraft but they didn't check their facts- I went to the Kraft website to be certain. Buyer beware- I should have read the nutritional data before buying this. Netrition.com offers us here the data that is very helpful if one actually reads it- I failed to do so this time, foolishly and wrongly assuming I would like this just because I liked all their other pasta products.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement