• 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 09, 2008
    Reviewer: Marian in Virginia
    I have been waiting for this product to become available. New Hope had offered muffins in several flavors including blueberry and banana nut (in addition to the cranberry/orange). These were originally marketed under the Atkins brand name. I'm hoping to see more flavors available soon. The waffles (pancake/waffle) mix are also great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
    I also have ordered these muffins for years. They taste terrible now! They are more carbs, grainy texture and not sweet at all, actually bitter. I am so disappointed!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 27, 2015
    Reviewer: Leo in New Jersey
    I have been buying the blueberry and cranberry muffins for years. New Hope Mills definitely made changes to the ingredients because the muffins I purchased last week had NO taste. I will not buy this product again unless they go back to the old recipe. Did New Hope Mills even do a taste test with customers before they went ahead with the changes? I am going to say no.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Martin in Missouri
    As an individual with a "Low Carb" lifestyle, these products are a very welcome addition to my dietary choices. I can't tell you how great it is to be able to sit down to a snack of delicious muffins or an occasional plate of pancakes and be assured that I can stay within the carb limit that allows me to maintain my target weight. Thank you for providing quality, delicious bread choices that allow for a healthy low carb life style. I am having an order shipped to my father-in-law to help him with his diabetic diet...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 31, 2010
    Reviewer: Janice in Minnesota
    I just received the orange cranberry muffin mix and I had couldn't wait to try them. They are the best low carb muffin I have ever had. I will definitely buy these again and I will try the blueberry next.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 21, 2015
    Reviewer: Robert in New York
    I have been buying the Low Carb Cranberry Orange Muffin and Bread Mix for a number of years and have been a huge fan, until now. I just received a new order and discovered that New Hope Mills has apparently reformulated the recipe. I just made a batch this morning and was very disappointed with the results. While the old formulation always produced a soft and moist cake-like muffin, the new formulation produces a considerably drier and more bread-like muffin. I donít know if this is due to the fact that the amount of oil has been reduced or the suggested baking time has been increased or whether there has been a change in the ingredients, but I am very unhappy with the results.

    Why did New Hope Mills have to change the product? It was one of my favorite low carb products and one that I would recommend even to persons who do not specifically try to consume low carb products. Now I have to look for an alternative (not to mention that I have a large supply of a product that I no longer like).

    Very unfortunate.

    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2015
    Reviewer: Mike in Indiana
    Great taste, good price and satisfies that bread that you would limit on a low carb diet. Doesn't matter eating them hot and fresh out of the oven or putting them in the freezer and then taking a couple a day out and popping them into microwave. Yes you can taste the blueberries!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Marina in Maryland
    Totally wonderful! Can be served to anyone--even non-low carbers.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 29, 2013
    Reviewer: Dana in Louisiana
    This is a great low carb product! Based on the reviews I doctored it up just a little -- I added a teaspoon of pure orange extract and quite a lot of liquid Splenda (Sweetzfree), maybe 8 drops. I then added powdered Splenda on top before baking - to give that little extra sweetness/sugar that regular muffins/bread have. I made this as a loaf in an 8x4 loaf pan. I cut down the baking time to about 45 minutes because I like very moist muffins/breads. I cut into 7 slices. It came out GREAT. If you go in understanding this is a low carb product (and not expecting the taste/texture of a carb/sugar laden muffin) I think you'll be really surprised how good this mix is! A definite thumbs up! Hope they come out with additional flavors...
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2013
    Reviewer: Tracey in Washington
    There are so many brands of muffins to choose from and I have tried many of them, but hands down, New Hope Mills is the best! Yesterday I made the cranberry orange mix in a Bundt pan and was amazed at how close the consistency is to regular muffins. (I'll have it for dessert) Next time I'll try the blueberry. I'm ordering more of both today, don't want to run out. I hope they come out with more flavors, highly recommend this brand, excellent!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 21, 2013
    Reviewer: Marge in Tennessee
    The first time I made the blueberry muffins, I was blown away by the wonderful texture but underwhelmed by the lack of flavor. The second time, I added 6 drops of liquid splenda (supposedly equal to 12 tsp), 2 teaspoons of poppy seeds, and 1 teaspoon of lemon extract. What a difference! I don't think the poppy seeds really add any flavor but I like the crunch.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 27, 2011
    Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
    I admit I doctored the mix by adding chopped fresh cranberries and walnuts, but I am certain it would be great as is.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2011
    Reviewer: Douglas in Texas
    As good as anything I have had in the past. Love them for breakfast.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 30, 2011
    Reviewer: Debra in Indiana
    These are really tasty, I can't wait for the other flavors.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2011
    Reviewer: Pamela in California
    I love the muffin mix. I make it with egg substitute to keep it lower fat and sometimes add a little splenda to make it sweeter. Really great muffin for only 2-4 carbs!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Arthur in Florida
    Great product!!! Can be used as a breakfast bread or a treat at night with a small scoop of low-carb ice cream.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2010
    Reviewer: Maggie in New York
    I am SUCH a snob about prepared low-carb products, particularly anything sweet, since I get a bitter, nasty backtaste with almost every sugar substitute I've tasted. And when I tasted the uncooked batter for these muffins, I was not optimistic -- the bitterness, she was there. But to my astonishment, the muffins baked up wonderfully. NO trace of bitterness, a nice texture, delicious with butter...I added two oz. of toasted and chopped pecans to the mix, and that was a good addition; it really added to the flavor. I have a new breakfast.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2010
    Reviewer: Francine in Pennsylvania
    Had the blueberry and orange-cranberry muffins/bread. They baked well, had a nice bread texture, great flavor. Low carb eating has come a long way. Nice addition to breakfast or any other time for a quick snack.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2010
    Reviewer: Emily in Maryland
    I keep coming back for this muffin mix - I like it as much as the Dixie mix, and it has less net carbs (than most of the Dixie flavors). The other great thing about this mix is that it only takes water, oil, and eggs, which I normally have. The Dixie mix requires sour cream, which is hard to keep fresh. But I love the taste of both! The cranberry pieces in this mix are particularly good.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
    THIS PRODUCT IS SO TASTY AND THE TEXTURE OF THE MUFFIN IS VERY GOOD. ENJOYABLE!!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Sherry in Florida
    These were the best low carb muffins I have ever made from a mix. I've tried a few other brands and they always seemed to have an aftertaste ... not with the orange cranberry muffins. I added chopped pecans to the batter and they were even better. The only complaint I have is that the mix says it makes 12 muffins but the nutrition facts break it down according to 13 muffins, so they have a few more calories and carbs if you make only one dozen muffins. I would highly recommend this brand.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 07, 2009
    Reviewer: Walt in Vermont
    Tastes very good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2009
    Reviewer: Beth in Pennsylvania
    Loved these muffins. I bought blueberry and they are a very good lo carb product. Taste good too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2009
    Reviewer: Barbara in North Carolina
    WOW! These are low carb?? You'd never know it! My absolute favorite low carb bakery item---and I've tried plenty! I make a batch, and then freeze them. Heat them up in the microwave...add cream cheese or butter...AWESOME!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 11, 2008
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    I am so happy to have this product back! Thanks Netrition for bringing this product back. I hope they bring back the lemon poppyseed. They were one of my first low carb products and made me think I could keep to this diet with products like this.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2008
    Reviewer: Kristine in California
    I have just ordered some of these. I used to purchase them through Atkins website and am so happy to see Netrition carrying them. They are delicious! Hoping they will add the other flavors soon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 26, 2014
    Reviewer: Scott in Florida
    Just like the blueberry version, this orange version has very little flavor, if any. If you hadn't read the box you wouldn't know what you're eating. You really need to doctor it up with your own flavoring, think of it as plain muffin batter. On the advice of other reviewers I increased the sweetness; I chose to add 1/2 cup of Diabetisweet. I also cut the temp back 25 degrees and let it cook a little longer (a good idea for any baked good). The texture was PERFECT! Light and fluffy, with little air pockets inside. Other lo-carb baking mixes I've tried have been disappointing, but not this. It has a tiny bit of Splenda aftertaste, but not too bad. I'm not sure what strong, fruit flavored substance you would use to flavor the batter before baking (check Netrition's low carb flavorings page for ideas), but an alternative would be to use sugar-free jelly or jam on it afterwards.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 02, 2014
    Reviewer: Cathy in California
    I just baked half a package of the blueberry muffin mix. In previous posts it was stated that flavor was lacking so I used sugar free blueberry syrup in place of half the water. The muffins turned out pink but had true blueberry flavor. Even my husband said they tasted good and he isn't on a low carb diet. It is so nice to have muffins again. Thank you Netrition for carrying so many low carb products !!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 31, 2014
    Reviewer: Rebecca in California
    While the carb count and ease of preparation are wonderful, the flavor is lacking. I added 1/2 cup each of swerve sweetener and brown sugar TWIN along with 1/2 c. chopped walnuts... and doctored up this mix. Warm from the oven they tasted pretty good!!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 19, 2014
    Reviewer: Jason in Colorado
    These are fast and take no real work. I little dry but very nice.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 08, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    Reasonably good mix with good texture/taste as compared to other low carb products I've tried; however, I wish there was more truth in marketing ... the recipe speaks of making 12 muffins but the nutritional information is based on 18 servings. This makes each individual serving to be 90 calories, 0.75g fat, 4.5g carbs, 13.5g protein. Not that bad of a profile so why can't they just post that instead of making me do all the math?
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 27, 2009
    Reviewer: Crystal in Iowa
    The overall taste is very good. A little dry though. I'm not the expert baker, so does anyone have a suggestion on how to make these a little more moist while baking without adding a ton of carbs?
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Karen in Kentucky
    I just tried the blueberry variety of this product for the first time this morning. I'll start with the positives. It definitely IS a nice 'bready' treat when you haven't been having any for a while. With butter, it was enjoyable. But, at the same time I have to say that I could taste no noticeable blueberry flavor - and they definitely would not compare to a regular blueberry muffin taste at all. Personally, I would also add some Splenda to the mix the next time I make them, as it wasn't sweet tasting. If you don't expect 'Duncan Heinz' - then give them a try.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 10, 2015
    Reviewer: Kelly in Washington
    This mix produces a light and fluffy muffin almost indistinguishable from a regular box mix muffin. (I got the orange cranberry.) When you first bite into it, it's heavenly, truly delicious. But then the aftertaste sets in. You might not notice this if you like Stevia. To me, stevia has a worse aftertaste than sucralose. Most people don't taste it at all. If you're one of those people, I highly recommend this product. If, like me, you hate stevia, run screaming.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 30, 2015
    Reviewer: Scott in Florida
    I found a solution to the low flavor problem with this muffin mix. Buy a matching flavor of Jok-N-Al's preserves and replace the water called for in the recipe with a matching amount of preserves. You will still need to add a touch of water to get the consistency right. Adding about 1-2 ounces of Diabetisweet helps out too. I tried this today and they were DELICIOUS, packed full of flavor!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 21, 2011
    Reviewer: Amy in Louisiana
    These are good. Be careful, they are kinda of a laxative.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 30, 2010
    Reviewer: Rebecca in Florida
    These were OK. I tried the orange cranberry, the taste was pretty good, not excellent. The texture was a little odd and there is a bit of an artificial aftertaste. I have the blueberry but haven't tried them yet.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Cranberry Orange
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 September 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Geoffrey in New York
    Ordered and made the Blueberry flavor thinking, based on reviews of the whole line, that this should be a great tasting muffin. While the crumb and overall appearance is very good, the blueberry flavor was non-existent.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 21, 2014
    Reviewer: jennifer in California
    Tasteless. I'm really disappointed because it smelled and looked really great when I made the muffins, but they don't really taste like much--not sweet, not like blueberry. And they are kind of heavy (like gluten-free products).
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 04, 2016
    Reviewer: Pam in California
    I used to love these muffins. Even my family who doesn't eat low-carb loved them. Now they have changed the recipe, and we are very disappointed with how they taste. The texture is now airy, not a cupcake/muffin consistency, and the taste just isn't there any longer. Obviously another manufacturer who has changed their recipe for the worst. Will no longer purchase.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Muffin and Bread Mix, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.