Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Counters SmartBreak Protein Bar  Buy Carb Counters SmartBreak Protein Bar

Write an online review for
Carb Counters SmartBreak Protein Bar (Dixie Diner)

17 Reviews
Average rating
(6)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(7)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 23, 2009
Reviewer: Kari in Missouri
I think this product is great! Yes, it does crumble, but I just eat it in pieces. It does have a strong flavor--sort of like dark chocolate. And at 65 calories, it's a great little after dinner treat, sometimes I eat two. I would highly recommend this bar!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 15, 2011
Reviewer: Amie in Illinois
I love this bar. It is wonderfully unique in taste and texture in comparison with many other protein bars, and adds a nice variety to my healthy and "all natural" snack options. It is very chocolatey and has an excellent crunch factor. I also appreciate the high protein and low sodium contents. It is also versatile; you can eat it as a bar, or crumble it on top of yogurt or pudding...I even poured milk over the crumbled pieces the other day and made a pleasantly surprising chocolate cereal! Overall, this is a terrific product!
This review is specific to Carb Counters SmartBreak Protein Bar, Crispy Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 02, 2013
Reviewer: prenella in Michigan
If you are looking for a sweet candy bar taste, don't go for these bars. If you think they are hefty protein bars, they're not. But if you are looking for just a little something to get you to the next meal or a small bedtime snack these are great. They have just enough of a sweet taste to make you think its sweet but they really aren't. They are high in fiber so they are filling. So just don't be upset when you get them for the first time because they don't look like any protein bar I have had before. But I really like them. I drink a glass of water with it and I'm good to go. I will be ordering more.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 25, 2011
Reviewer: Ludmila in New York
I honestly like it, save for the price. It's tiny (exactly what I need for a nice after-meal treat), crunchy, not overly sweet and does not stick to your teeth as it is the case with many protein bars. I don't mind that it crumbles - in fact, go ahead and crumble it in the bag, pour on your version of a whipped cream (real or fake), and you get a great dessert.
This review is specific to Carb Counters SmartBreak Protein Bar, Crispy Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 31, 2009
Reviewer: Kim in New Jersey
I love the cashew crisp! It actually keeps me full & it tastes great. I eat it in pieces since it reminds me of rice crispy treats when they don't stick together fully. The chocolate isn't as good though. Stick with the cashew & you won't be disappointed!
This review is specific to Carb Counters SmartBreak Protein Bar, Cashew Crisp
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 08, 2009
Reviewer: Angela in Massachusetts
Personally I really liked the cashew crisp. It isn't a protein bar but being around 100 calories and full of fiber and good fat. I thought it was a great snack that will help with keeping you regular.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 30, 2009
Reviewer: Jamie in Colorado
If you want a crunchy, chocolately, protein bar, this is the one. Low in calories, low in carbs. It is a dieters dream. A snack with protein that won't blow your diet!!
This review is specific to Carb Counters SmartBreak Protein Bar, Crispy Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 21, 2009
Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
You know, I'm glad I tried these before reading the bad reviews. Yes, this bar does have a strong aftertaste. But it isn't a bad one or a chemical one. It tastes like very dark chocolate. The texture is kind of akin to a dark chocolate rice crispy treat. I was quite pleased with it, and the nutritional profile is good too. It's certainly far superior to the Soy Rocks bars.
This review is specific to Carb Counters SmartBreak Protein Bar, Crispy Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 04, 2009
Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
Good crunch but slight aftertaste. Nothing that's unbearable though. Better choice than a candy bar!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 10, 2013
Reviewer: Jill in Virginia
I loved these as a before bedtime snack or a little something to keep in my purse in case I am out and get hungry. Some people didn't like that they fall apart, but I always tear my food into little bites anyway so that wasn't a problem for me. I will continue to keep these on hand!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
December 23, 2008
Reviewer: Julia in California
This bar is totally unappetizing to look at and tastes worse. It barely holds together and is crumbly and weird. It has a strong soy flavor and an odd aftertaste. We do not recommend this bar. Took one bite each and threw the rest away. Yuck.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 27, 2009
Reviewer: Laura in California
I was first attracted to trying this because they are natural and don't contain sugar alcohol like maltitol that is in so many bars. I should have read the ingredients better though because of the modified low glycemic fruit concentrate.

I had been doing so good on my low carb plan for so long then I tried one of these and bam, I felt awful--like a carb load would make me feel because of the blood sugar spike. Well sure enough this bar made my blood sugar spike. With in an hour I also began experiencing gastric upset (like in my pre low carb days) and started belching up a storm. I will probably feel ill for the next few days thanks to this bar.

I can not recommend this to anyone doing a low carb lifestyle and certainly NOT anyone with blood sugar issues.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 24, 2009
Reviewer: Cindy in Texas
Save your money for some of the really good products from Dixie Diner. This "bar" was a bag of petrol smelling/chemically-charged chocolate tasting gravel. Hubby and I tried one bite each and neither of us could even eat that. Was just awful. To the trash can with that! Was very shocked that this was a product from the usually wonderful Dixie Diner. :(P
This review is specific to Carb Counters SmartBreak Protein Bar, Crispy Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 17, 2013
Reviewer: Allison in Pennsylvania
I am used to keeping a lower expectation when finding low-carb products... and can tolerate certain taste/texture differences in exchange for the health benefits. THESE ARE TERRIBLE. Like eating a dry, crumbly candle that was left in a drawer for too long. The only similarity it has to chocolate is the color.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 15, 2010
Reviewer: evlyn in Ohio
I tried one bite of each of the flavors, then threw them out. I was pretty disappointed because Dixie Dinner hadn't let me down prior to this. All of the Dixie Dinner products that I have tried have been tasty and full of fiber, but didn't taste like they were. :) I'd highly recommend the trail mix sticky bar and the Peanut Carmel Flax bar that Dixie Dinner makes, but I won't buy these bars again!
This review is specific to Carb Counters SmartBreak Protein Bar, Crispy Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 26, 2009
Reviewer: Marialanea in New Hampshire
I love Dixie Diner Products, however this product is awful.
This review is specific to Carb Counters SmartBreak Protein Bar, Crispy Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 03, 2009
Reviewer: Nancy in Minnesota
This is one of the few Dixie Diner products that I would NOT recommend to anyone. I bought two, tried one bite of the first one and threw them both away. They arrived in pieces and tasted like chemicals.
This review is specific to Carb Counters SmartBreak Protein Bar, Crispy Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement