Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Whey Gourmet

Write an online review for
Whey Gourmet (Whey Gourmet)

20 Reviews
Average rating
(18)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
June 15, 2007
Reviewer: Christopher in Maine
PVL makes the absolute best tasting whey protein powder I've ever tasted. My all time favorite is Smooth Peanut Butter Chocolate, but the others are also all superlative! I've tried dozens of other brands. Some are close, but none better!
This review is specific to Whey Gourmet, Cookies & Cream Supreme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 24, 2007
Reviewer: Michelle in Arizona
The Chocolate/Peanut butter is FANTASTIC! You can mix it with water and it is thick, has a great flavor, calories to protein ratio is very good (120 calories, 22gms protein) and overall it's a great product. It is also low in carbs at 3gms per serving.

I use a water bottle, drink all the water except 6oz, add the product, shake, and drink. It's that simple.

I have to say that I don't care for the Dreamy Chocolate. It has an odd flavor, doesn't taste like Chocolate, but it is very thick and easy to mix.

Both products mix well with water just shaking it in a water bottle. No blender needed unless you prefer it that way.

This review is specific to Whey Gourmet, Peanut Butter Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 17, 2007
Reviewer: Cassandra in Missouri
I have only tried the creamy Peanut Butter Chocolate, protein powder.

I mix it with water and I think it is really smooth like the like it's name suggests. I just placed an order for the Artic Cappuccino flavor and hope I am just as pleased with it.

This review is specific to Whey Gourmet, Peanut Butter Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 05, 2010
Reviewer: Rosemarie in California
The BEST tasting powdered protein EVER!!!

I have tried many MANY proteins and NOTHING tops this brand...all the flavors are excellent..it's just your preference of flavor.

I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a great tasting, great mixing, great flavor variety of protein!

When I order from Netrition I order this brand in multiples!

Thank you to PVL / Fit Foods and to Netrition for carrying this exceptional brand!!!

This review is specific to Whey Gourmet, Milk Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 13, 2010
Reviewer: Jennifer in Pennsylvania
PVL is a good brand, and I have tried many of the flavors they offer. The Cookies & Cream, Raspberry Smoothie, Creamy Milk Chocolate & Cappuccino Frappe are very good. By far, the Smooth Peanut Butter Chocolate is one of the BEST protein shakes I have ever had! I highly recommend this brand!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 04, 2010
Reviewer: Launa in Texas
I can and DO recommend this HIGHLY!! 3 ice cubes, a dash of coffee creamer, and 6 ounces of vanilla almond milk in the blender with this and Starbucks eat your heart out!!!
This review is specific to Whey Gourmet, Arctic Cappuccino Frappe
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2010
Reviewer: Connie in Florida
Product mixes well in liquid (dissolves completely and easily without a blender) and tastes fantastic, even mixed with water. I feel like I am having a decadent treat when I drink this protein shake. The Smooth Peanut Butter Chocolate is my favorite but the Cookies and Cream Supreme was wonderful as well (have not tried any other flavors). I like this product so much I won't buy any other brand. I am afraid any other brand would fall short of this product in both quality and taste.
This review is specific to Whey Gourmet, Peanut Butter Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2010
Reviewer: Connie in Florida
Product mixes well in liquid (dissolves comletely and easily without a blender) and tastes fantastic, even mixed with water. I feel like I am having a decadent treat when I drink this protein shake. The Smooth Peanut Butter Chocolate is my favorite but the Cookies and Cream Supreme was wonderful as well (have not tried any other flavors). I like this product so much I won't buy any other brand. I am afraid any other brand would fall short of this product in both quality and taste.
This review is specific to Whey Gourmet, Peanut Butter Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 29, 2009
Reviewer: Donna in Maine
I love the Whey Gourmet Arctic Cappuccino and Peanut Butter Chocolate! They are the best tasting protein powders I have tried. Well worth the price.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 09, 2009
Reviewer: Melissa in Iowa
5!!!!

This product rocks. I use this to blend with SF caramel coffee syrup and then add hot coffee after making a paste with the syrup.. its DELICIOUS!

This review is specific to Whey Gourmet, Arctic Cappuccino Frappe
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 04, 2009
Reviewer: Oded in California
One of the tastiest drinks out there.... and I have tried a lot..
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 05, 2008
Reviewer: Rosemarie in California
This is the BEST powdered protein out there! ALL the flavors are good..excellent in fact!

I mix this with ice water, ice and blend for a nice refreshing..very, very tasty protein drink!

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product!!!

This review is specific to Whey Gourmet, Arctic Cappuccino Frappe
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 05, 2008
Reviewer: VIRGINIA in Texas
I think Whey Gourmet is the best tasting product on the market right now. The AC Frappe is especially good for people who love 'starbucks' type drinks. The PB Chocolate is great both as a shake and mixed in coffee for a latte type drink. Low carbs, no sugar, high protein....just what bariatric patients need.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 29, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
The raspberry and strawberry / banana mixes are simply fantastic. The raspberry one in particular tastes almost like the real thing. and the texture feels creamier / fattier than it really is. Simply terrific. One of the few protein powders that isn't a chore to drink.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 01, 2008
Reviewer: Angela in Illinois
I bought the Peanut Butter/Chocolate because of the rave reviews of Netrition patrons. I was not disappointed. This is definitely one of the best whey shakes I've ever tasted. I'm relatively new to whey protein so I've tried a few to see which I preferred. Although there's only one "from another maker" that I'd call absolutely wretched, of the six, yes six whey protein drinks that sit in my cupboard, this is my favorite.
This review is specific to Whey Gourmet, Peanut Butter Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 20, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Just wanted to note, because someone said they didn't like the Milk Chocolate, that it's quite good and to me, it does taste chocolate-like, but it's not an intense chocolate. More like Nestle's Quik if you don't use much powder! Whey Gourmet makes a bunch of other flavors, including a dark chocolate and a caramel; really wish Netrition would carry these.
This review is specific to Whey Gourmet, Milk Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 08, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New York
I've only tried the Artic Cappuchino, but it's great. Really delicious, and even better with a couple of spoons of yogurt and a little DaVinci caramel syrup. Highly recommended.
This review is specific to Whey Gourmet, Arctic Cappuccino Frappe
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 01, 2008
Reviewer: Sheryll in Oklahoma
Whey Gourmet AC is great if you like coffee flavored drinks. I prefer it warm mixed with Sugar Free Carmel Davinci Syrup. Its Yummy! When the weather warms up im going to try it in a blender with ice!
This review is specific to Whey Gourmet, Arctic Cappuccino Frappe
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 22, 2008
Reviewer: Shawn in Maryland
I love the flavors of the PVL Whey Gourmet. They are wonderful. The only Vanilla I've ever found that really tastes like Vanilla!! And the other flavors are really good and generally true to form.

My only issue is that they are rather on the expensive side.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 15, 2009
Reviewer: Ludmila in New York
I am disappointed with the taste. I LOVE, LOVE their Vanilla Ice Cream, and with it being out of stock on netrition.com, I decided to try Arctic Cappuccino Frappe instead. It's way too sweet and has an artificial taste that I'm (unsuccessfully) trying to mask by mixing it with the unflavored protein. Milk helps, but it also adds carbs and fat. It doesn't mix well, either. Is short, it costs like a good whey isolate and has too much carbs for no taste improvement. I'm back to Dymatize for half the price, half the carbs and the acceptable taste.
This review is specific to Whey Gourmet, Arctic Cappuccino Frappe
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement