Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Counters Holy Cow Cocoa Mix

 
Write an online review for
Carb Counters Holy Cow Cocoa Mix (Dixie Diner)

10 Reviews
Average rating
(3)
(1)
(1)
(2)
(3)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 08, 2007
Reviewer: Ann in Maryland
Finding a really good hot cocoa that is actually healthy for you is difficult, but not anymore!!! This stuff is great!! It has the richness and sweetness of real cocoa! And when you put a bit of whipped cream on the top, it is a carb lover's dream.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 09, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
I did not expect this product to be "like real hot cocoa". I did expect it to be drinkable. I found it to have a very unpleasant undertaste I can only describe as somewhat lardy/greasy. It was way too fake sweet and had little chocolate flavor. I'll stick to sugar free or just drink coffee or tea. I give it 0 out of 5 stars. Sorry Dixie Diner--but you really need to work on this product. Also, what the heck are all those white specks floating on top?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 19, 2007
Reviewer: Lisa in Virginia
This hot chocolate is so yummy! It tastes just like the sugary stuff. I add a tablespoon of cream and that makes it really creamy. But it is great plain, too!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 21, 2007
Reviewer: Lauren in Georgia
I think it tastes ok considering it is low carb. To me, it tastes more sugary than chocolatey if that makes sense and it definitely needs something like whipped cream on top to give it a more creamy/milky consistency. What I was more disappointed with was the amount of cocoa in the tub...the one I got was only half full; I was expecting the tub pictured to be full of cocoa, especially for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 24, 2007
Reviewer: Cj in California
I did not enjoy this product. It had a chemical-type after taste to me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 26, 2012
Reviewer: Jackie in Kansas
Very hard to mix. I followed the directions and it still had lumps. WAY too sweet and had a chemical-chocolate flavor not a real chocolate flavor. The jar is not large and it is only half full. Most Dixie Diners products are fantastic- but not this. If you are craving GOOD, gooey, chocolate, try Dixie Diner's chocolate molten cake mix it is SUPER!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 12, 2008
Reviewer: kathy in Pennsylvania
I normally love all Dixie products but this one doesn't rate well. It is good but you have to mix it really well and even still get strange clumps that don't taste good. Once you get past the clumps it is good. But the product comes with the jar half filled and for the price it is not really worth it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 04, 2012
Reviewer: Susan in New Jersey
GAK! Way too sweet!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 11, 2011
Reviewer: Sarah in Montana
Product is not very good tasting at all. Definitely not something I will be using, too bad I had to waste $5 to find out. It tastes almost like a bad chocolate protein powder or something minus the benefit of protein.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 27, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
I was so happy when I saw this product online. However, once my husband and I tasted it, the happiness was gone. No good. It had hardly any chocolate flavor, and left an unpleasant taste. It also did not mix well. It came with a cute little mini wisk (maybe that should have been a hint), however that was not a solution. Save yourself the disappointment.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement