Customer Reviews

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 29, 2008
    Reviewer: Daniel in New Jersey
    There are a lot of shakes out there that taste horrible and are hard to get down. This is one of the few exceptions. Personally, I feel the chocolate is the best flavor. The vanilla tastes too sweet. I can chug the chocolate without even taking a breath. They tend to get "frothy" towards the end of the container so I just leave the last few drops.

    I like these better than Muscle Milk because they are lower in fat.

    I want to point out that I received a batch of the vanilla and a few of the units were "clumpy." I called up Labrada and they said that they have received complaints about this and they sent samples to their lab and testing came back negative so it wasn't like the clumping meant that they were going bad or anything like that.

    They sent me a free 12 pack for my inconvenience.

    So if you have units that are clumpy, just call up Labrada and make them aware. They will ask you to verify the data on the container.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Christopher in New Jersey
    Excellent taste. I buy these in bulk.
    This review is specific to Lean Body Ready-To-Drink Shake, 17 oz, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 February 22, 2010
    Reviewer: Jonathan in New York
    Great flavor and specs, but clumps. Used to be OK and a great product for the price, but several months back these started clumping like crazy. Props to Netrition customer Service, who let me return these and did so in a classy manner.
    This review is specific to Lean Body Ready-To-Drink Shake, 17 oz, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2015
    Reviewer: Stephen D in Georgia
    The shake is a good alternative to mixing a shake. I use these when I'm in a hurry or at work. It delivers 40 grams of protein and the taste is great. I use the vanilla ice cream. Great product for convenience.
    This review is specific to Lean Body Ready-To-Drink Shake, 17 oz, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Mary in California
    Great flavors and really high in protein. They have strong taste but I like that. Those who prefer less intense flavor might like to mix it with almond milk or something. To my tastes, it's great. I also love to mix it with a starbucks via instant coffee into the vanilla or chocolate.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 03, 2012
    Reviewer: Bill in Florida
    As a low carber this product is my go-to move for quick nutrition on the go. It's a must-have in my supplement arsenal.
    This review is specific to Lean Body Ready-To-Drink Shake, 17 oz, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2012
    Reviewer: richard in Delaware
    With the help of the protein shakes I've lost over 165 lbs so far. mM goal is to lose enough so my doctor will replace my bad hip. Not being able to work out I had to do this with diet only. 2 shakes a day keeps me on track to lose the right fat and they taste great. Thanks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2008
    Reviewer: Rita in Ohio
    Excellent product. Great taste. No cliche, the Vanilla tastes exactly like a vanilla milkshake. I am lactose intolerant and this product is lactose free. I am on a low carb diet and this makes a delicious meal replacement. Very satisfying.
    This review is specific to Lean Body Ready-To-Drink Shake, 17 oz, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Marc in California
    I've tried many different shakes and the latest formula from Labrada are without question the best out there. Even my friends that hate protein shakes think the Labrada RTD's are awesome. The are best REALLY cold (throw them in the freezer for a few minutes before downing them).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2007
    Reviewer: Jose in New Jersey
    Great drink.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Anne in Alabama
    These are great - very satisfying, but maybe a little too sweet. Bring on some more flavors, please.
    This review is specific to Lean Body Ready-To-Drink Shake, 17 oz, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Anthony in New York
    The drink is good,, but many of the containers are defective. The top comes off and ends up leaking all over. Best to use a straw.
    This review is specific to Lean Body Ready-To-Drink Shake, 17 oz, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.