Customer Reviews

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 23, 2010
    Reviewer: Lori in Canada
    My husband is diabetic and has been following a low carb diet for many years to help control his sugar levels. Thanks to the availability of low carb products like the stuffing mix, he can enjoy a much wider variety of foods.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Jacqueline in Colorado
    I was skeptical when I ordered this the first time. However, desperate for a low carb stuffing option, I tried this product. I left out the egg and followed the other instructions to a tee. The first batch was too fault, too much chicken broth. The second batch was perfect! I used it in my stuffed acorn squash recipe and even my husband liked it! I now use it as a side dish for pork chops, turkey, and chicken. No guilt here! It is also delicious with sausage, celery, cranberries, and tart apples. Only caution: keep the salt low and do not over or under cook.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 June 01, 2007
    Reviewer: Lori in Florida
    We ordered a couple of packages to just try out this product and were delightfully surprised! We follow a strict low-carb lifestyle and found this stuffing mix an answer to a "wish upon a star." It is tasty and has a good texture and is a great substitute for the carb-loaded "normal" stuffing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Holly in Missouri
    Yum, yum and YUM. Did I mention yum ??
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 28, 2007
    Reviewer: Allison in Washington
    I followed the instructions incorrectly and put the ingredients in the wrong order. It came out like a savory quick bread rather than stuffing. I added leftover cooked chicken (as suggested on the label) and it made for some nice lunches. I will buy it again and repeat making quick bread for lunches, but I won't buy it for stuffing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 03, 2009
    Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
    I would not make this mix strictly according to the package directions -- it will be very dry, the texture strange and the taste not at all like stuffing. It provides a reasonable base, however, for experimenting with stuffing-like ideas. I would definitely add a lot of broth to it, though you'll likely never get things to a bread-like consistency -- it is just too different. But try adding stuff like sausage, onions, etc., and I think you'll find there are some tasty dishes you can make which are similar to stuffing and worth the effort.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 10, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    Yuck...very dry, even with adding extra moisture...texture and taste...just not very good
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 22, 2010
    Reviewer: Melanie in Tennessee
    I do not know what others are doing to make this mix taste good. I have tried it this year and last year and it is So Salty I throw it out. Bouillon is naturally salty so I used unsalted butter both times. I give up!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Patricia in California
    Both my husband and I didn't like it at all! It was horrible! If you made it like the package you could actually eat it with your hands. And I didn't care for the texture. I won't get it again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 06, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Illinois
    I didn't like this product at all. It was DRY, DRY, DRY. I added more egg, water, chicken stock, etc. to make it moist and tasty, and nothing worked. I ended up putting a tremendous amount of butter and salt on it to make it palatable (I hated to throw it away since it is expensive for the amount you get), but threw half of it away anyway. This company has great sweet mixes, but it is definitely hit or miss with the savory ones. Buy at your own risk.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.