Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Counters Angel Food Puffs  Buy Carb Counters Angel Food Puffs

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Angel Food Puffs (Dixie Diner)

15 Reviews
Average rating
(12)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

September 26, 2012
Reviewer: Jeanette M in Virginia
I love these! I added fresh whipped cream and strawberries on top. Super YUMMY!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 05, 2012
Reviewer: John in Colorado
The best low carb dessert ever. Just add strawberries and whipped cream and you forget you are low carbing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 02, 2010
Reviewer: Susan in Texas
I love these angel food puffs! They are quick and easy to make, and are very tasty. I enjoy them alone or with fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 06, 2010
Reviewer: Adelaide in Missouri
This product was actually very good. It does have a bit of an "after taste" but when dieting (low carb) and eating healthier I think this is a taste that needs to be acquired and understood. We are not used to it but you will and can be very easily with this product. I put fresh berries inside with whip cream after baking and I can tell you it was sooo good! I'm going to make these for my family so they can see you can have low carb and something tasty for desert without all the guilt of eating nothing but sugar!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 03, 2010
Reviewer: Lisa in Illinois
I love an almond-y, vanilla-y flavor. These aren't exactly like an angel food flavor - in fact, they have a slightly unusual flavor, but I like it. These are easy to make and really fill a craving for sweets. I always end up eating all of them when I make a batch and at zero carbs, I have no regrets!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 26, 2009
Reviewer: Tanya in Florida
I love these and keep a few packages on hand at all times.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 27, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
This is great to use in low carb nutritional bar recipes!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 11, 2008
Reviewer: Charlene in Mississippi
These Angel Food Puffs are simply divine and so very easy to prepare! The hardest part of making them is to remember to get eggs out in time to reach room temperature. They are delicious alone or topped with fresh fruit! They are so delicious that one would think he is cheating! A+
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 06, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
The first time I tasted these, I thought, "THESE MUST BE SINFUL!" How wrong indeed. Now, you can have your cake AND EAT IT TOO! These little angel food puffs taste just like the angel food cake my mom used to make as a kid. Light, fluffy and healthy. I make them once a week, if not more.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 26, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer in Michigan
Excellent low-carb angel food cake! Also, very easy to make. Great for strawberry shortcake. Your family won't be able to tell you are serving them low-carb.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 22, 2007
Reviewer: Bonita in South Carolina
Carb Counters Angel Food Puffs are wonderful! So easy to make and a REAL treat. My husband and I both love them. We put strawberries and low carb ice cream on top for a fantastic low carb dessert.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 03, 2007
Reviewer: Kristine in California
Tastes great!! If you miss angel food cake, get this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 08, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
These are tasty, but for some reason I am getting a slight headache after eating them, similar to when I (used to) eat buttercream frosting. I thought it was the sugar, but since these have no sugar, I'm at a loss!? For that reason, I probably won't buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2012
Reviewer: Brandi in Colorado
These are okay, but you could make them yourself for much cheaper. They do taste like meringues, with a slight chemical taste at the end.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 29, 2009
Reviewer: Lori in Pennsylvania
I was looking forward to trying this product, but after I had I was a little disappointed. Maybe I did something wrong, but while they looked like they were made correctly, there was nothing to them. It was like they were hollow inside and they were very sweet, almost sickeningly so. I gave it a 3 since everyone else seems to love them, I may have done something wrong. What I did manage to eat had that angel food taste to it though.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement