Customer Reviews

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 September 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Aaron and Angel in Illinois
    I've only tried the chocolate flavor of the mousse so far. This is a really good product. My only (small) complaint is that it can be too sweet! And I am someone with a pretty serious sweet tooth. I've tried using only half the mix to tone down the sweetness, but apparently ALL the mix is necessary for the mousse to stay together - using only half the mix, the mousse separated (after being refrigerated overnight). It was no big deal - I just remixed it with my spoon before eating it - but I do wish it was not quite so sweet. This won't stop me from eating it, though!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mousse Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 28, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    I make this chocolate mousse once a week! It has a surprisingly rich flavor and, when I follow the directions, a very smooth texture (when I don't follow the directions it's a bit grainy, but still very good). My mom says that beating it a little longer produces a creamier texture.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2015
    Reviewer: Richard A. in Indiana
    Excellent product! It makes a great dessert if you are on a low carb diet. I don't feel like I am missing any treat when I use this mousse. Mixes well with sugar-free gelatin.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 06, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
    For someone who struggles with all the bad CARB goodies out there, I must say, this product helps me stay in control. It is perfect. A little after taste, but well worth it. My friends who practice other diets ( weight watchers ) look at my bowl with longing. A little bit will do you, so enjoy and know you are being good on this mousse!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mousse Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 11, 2010
    Reviewer: kandice in Florida
    Love this stuff. The entire batch is like 4 carbs but the calories are quite high. You will be tempted to eat the whole bowl.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mousse Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Janet in South Carolina
    The flavor and consistency is excellent. I've tried both the chocolate and raspberry and they make a lovely dessert. Great as a pie filling too! At last us carb-counters can enjoy desserts and keep our carbs in check too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2009
    Reviewer: Shawn in Virginia
    love it!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mousse Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Connie in Ohio
    For chocoholics like us - it's amazing to find a Vanilla product we like so well. Although the chocolate is also good, the vanilla Carb Counters Mousse is FANTASTIC! My husband even requested it over birthday cake for his upcoming birthday!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mousse Mix, Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 18, 2015
    Reviewer: Kelli in Washington
    I like the raspberry mix. It is a little gritty to me and my husband thinks it is too gritty and tastes a little strange but I like it.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mousse Mix, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 14, 2009
    Reviewer: kathleen in Ohio
    Easy to prepare, slight aftertaste but is less noticed if you eat the mousse very cold. Great after dinner treat when you need something rich and creamy.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mousse Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 22, 2015
    Reviewer: Monica in New York
    Tasted like chemicals, not chocolate. Did not satisfy, would not buy again.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mousse Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 01, 2010
    Reviewer: Paulette E. in California
    The chocolate mousse prepared according to package directions was awful, much, much too sweet and no detectable chocolate flavor. I added a heaping tablespoon of unsweetened cocoa. That cut the sweetness and added chocolate flavor and also some carbs. I would not buy this again.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mousse Mix, Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.