Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Counters Granola  Buy Carb Counters Granola

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Granola (Dixie Diner)

43 Reviews
Average rating
(35)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(5)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 05, 2008
Reviewer: Brenda in Tennessee
So, is it crunchy or is it chewy? Um, both. Doubt I could duplicate this texture at home--not unlike texture of toasted coconut. Nice natural apple flavor--cinnamon is light cinnamon oil flavor (think "red hots candy"), not my McCormick's ground cinnamon. Buying it again, but really looking forward to trying apple berry.

Try adding crunchy textured soy protein (from Whole Foods bulk aisle @ 1.99 lb) to extend product and cut down on sweetness a bit.

This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Apple Berry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 08, 2012
Reviewer: Marilee in Kansas
This is a great change from eating eggs every morning. Apple Berry is my favorite. It's a nice addition to yogurt.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Maple Oat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 09, 2011
Reviewer: Ann in Texas
I have searched everywhere for a great granola treat and they all end up with waaay too many carbs! Except this one from Dixie Diner. I have tried many of the Dixie Diner products and I love them!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 09, 2010
Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
This low carb food is REALLY hard to distinguish as being low carb. It is sweet and has great flavor. I would like to find some recipes to use this for baking deserts.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Maple Oat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 23, 2010
Reviewer: Amy in Georgia
I love this stuff! I had the Apple Berry and as soon as I started it I wanted to order more. I'll try the Maple Oat this time. If it's half as good I will be pleased.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Apple Berry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 15, 2010
Reviewer: Amy in Oregon
Positively the best! Flavorful, chewy, filling, healthy--what else could you ask for?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 20, 2009
Reviewer: Laura in Maryland
This apple berry granola cereal was so delicious, I cannot believe it is so low in fat and sugar and has no artificial sweeteners! My only disappointment was there was not enough in the bag, especially for the high price. But the taste was so good, I couldn't wait to order it again!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Apple Berry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 02, 2009
Reviewer: Meadow in Illinois
This is A M A Z I N G! Tangy, sweet, crunchy, good texture!

I'm flying through a bag a week right now. Even my non-dieting husband loves it. I've been throwing it in everything from plain old milk and/or half-n-half, pieces of canned peaches, ice cream, cottage cheese with strawberries, yogurt...the list could go on and on which is why I'm ordering MORE!

The carb count is spectacular, too - 4 net carbs

This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Apple Berry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 19, 2009
Reviewer: Yaira in Virginia
I have a huge sweet tooth but I'm a gastric bypass patient, so I have to stay away from sugars and try to keep my carbs down, so I've been looking for an alternative for my favorite oatmeal granola bars, and this is it! At first I thought it was a bit too sweet, but that is great because it satisfies with less product and I can sit there and pick on it slowly instead of shooting the whole quarter cup in my mouth. Very nutritious also. I just ran out and will buy again... in about five minutes. ;)
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Cinnamon Apple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 03, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
I am absolutely obsessed with this granola. This makes a delicious breakfast, lunch, afternoon snack, or dessert just mixed with low carb yogurt or milk. Very soft and slightly chewy and very sweet, different than regular granola but I think so so much better. I order it every time I order from Netrition. You've gotta try it, the taste and nutrition facts cannot be beat!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Apple Berry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 08, 2008
Reviewer: Heather in Georgia
I LOVE this product. It is a great sweet fix which also delivers both fiber and protein. I eat a modified low-carb diet with high daily protein and few products offer me the right combination, but this granola is a great addition to my day. I always look forward to it!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Apple Berry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 03, 2008
Reviewer: Mari in California
I love this granola in the morning! Great taste and texture. I mix it with fat free/sugar free yogurt in the morning and it gets me off to a good start.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Maple Oat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 21, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
I love this stuff. I have only tried the Maple Oat. It is wonderful! Sometimes I mix it with peanut butter and a dash of sf vanilla syrup. Makes a great snack or cereal.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Maple Oat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 04, 2008
Reviewer: Angela in North Carolina
Best snack ever! I have diabetes which I control through diet and exercise. I eat low carb and really didn't want to give up my granola. I'm so happy to have found this item. Each night, I mix it with my low carb/sugar yogurt, strawberries and almonds and love every bite. If I didn't have this yummy dessert, I would miss my cookies a lot more, but this hits the spot every time. It doesn't raise my blood sugar and it has soy and oats in it!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Cinnamon Apple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 16, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Montana
Put simply, this stuff is the bomb. It's fabulous in some low-sugar yogurt. I have the apple berry flavor, yum, I like the little pieces of blueberry in it. Seriously, buy this stuff, even if you're not a huge fan of granola. It's the best.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Apple Berry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 28, 2008
Reviewer: amy in Kentucky
One of the things I miss on low carb is cereal!! I love cereal and so does my family, but I refuse to buy any of the store bought brands, even those that claim to be healthy because of the high sugar content. This is a wonderful alternative to those and the best low carb cereal I have tried in the 5 years since I started eating low carb. I have tried all 3 flavors and maple oat is my favorite, but the others are delicious as well!! Crunchy, sweet and really good with cream or half and half.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 14, 2008
Reviewer: Linda in New York
This granola is absolutely delicious. I mix it with my cereal in the morning and I mix it with yogurt for lunch. It also makes a great snack.The serving size is small so one package lasts a while. My whole family enjoys it.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Apple Berry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 30, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in California
Delicious. I eat it with half and half and I love it.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Maple Oat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 13, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in United Arab Emirates
My favorite is Maple Oat flavor; very pleasant and a nice crunchy snack. The cinnamon apple and apple berry flavors have too much of an apple flavor but they are okay too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 08, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
WOW! I have tried all 3, and they are all good!! I mostly mix them into my lo cab yogurt for a super yummy and crunchy breakfast or snack. It is so sweet, it really satisfies cravings!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 19, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Sweden
I bought both the Apple Berry and Cinnamon Apple based only on the reviews here. I put 30gr of granola into a small cup of non-fat plain yogurt, and to put it simply: its hard to believe you're 'allowed' to eat something that tastes so incredibly good, and is so beneficial for you (%30 fiber). I've only had 1 serving so far and I'm about to order a few more packs just so I never run out. Amazing product/company. Resealable packaging also a plus.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Cinnamon Apple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
I loved this granola! I have been on a lc diet for a while and I REALLY missed my yogurt mixed with granola! No longer! I add a dash to low carb yogurt and I am once again quite happy! It is wonderful straight out of the bag, too. Amazing!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Cinnamon Apple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 06, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New York
This stuff is amazing. Sweet and delicious and high in fiber! Perfect to enjoy on top of yogurt.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Cinnamon Apple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 05, 2008
Reviewer: Alesha in Pennsylvania
Wonderful chewy granola. It isn't QUITE like the high carb version, but it's really close. I think it's wonderful. I don't TYPICALLY do 'frankenfoods' so I was pleased to see a low carb, natural snack option. I plan on using it in yogurt or cottage cheese in the mornings!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Cinnamon Apple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 01, 2008
Reviewer: BF in Hawaii
I love this cereal. Great taste and it stays crunchy. Can't pass this one up.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Cinnamon Apple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 24, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
One Word sums it up..... YUM!! This stuff is AWESOME, and VERY Filling!! I mix it with Dannon light and fit carb and sugar control yogurt. I have tried the apple berry and the cinnamon apple. Both are good, but the apple berry is my Favorite!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 05, 2007
Reviewer: Brett in Pennsylvania
With only 8 grams of sugar per bag, this granola tastes great, has a soft consistency and is all natural. Only difficult thing is trying to stop at a couple of servings at a time. I like the two with apple.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 17, 2007
Reviewer: Rose in Connecticut
This granola is awesome. I slipped some to my hubby, who is not into any kind of eating right and he loves all 3!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 03, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
I love this granola. It's really delicious as a snack in the mid-morning and sometimes I put a bit in a bowl with milk! It's the perfect semi-sweet treat to cure a craving at night as well. I love it and my family and I enjoy it all the time.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Cinnamon Apple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 22, 2007
Reviewer: jacqui in Florida
Love this for breakfast. I have 1/3 cup with low carb soya milk and my BG only goes up a few points and keeps me going until lunch time. Great tasting, no cardboard taste with this one. Had all 3 flavors, Berry the favorite but all great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 03, 2007
Reviewer: Alana in Nevada
This is really delicious - low carb as well as low cal. I eat mine either with low sugar yogurt and fresh strawberries, or with soy milk just like cereal! The cinnamon apple is delicious too.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Apple Berry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 21, 2007
Reviewer: Andrea in California
Delicious! A real treat sprinkled on plain yogurt, or to balance a small bowl of regular cold cereal by adding protein and fiber. In spite of the ingredients list, there is no soy flavor like in so many low-carb granolas. And it's not as high in fat as some, either. I do keep a measuring scoop in the bag so I don't overdo the serving size.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Apple Berry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 13, 2007
Reviewer: ARTHUR in New York
I have had both varieties, and they are both great. Usually put into my low sugar yogurt for breakfast. However, I also snack in the afternoon and it is very good. I can tell you it does not taste like cardboard at all. The best granola I have tried by far.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 04, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
I thought this was really good! it definitely has a different texture to it, but it's really great. I've had both flavors- great as a topping with ff frozen yogurt or in oatmeal- good plain too or throw in a frozen protein shake.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 24, 2007
Reviewer: Denise in Ohio
I really like this. I haven't eaten it by itself as a cereal, but I sprinkle it on SF Vanilla pudding and it is a nice topping. I really like it for that. Plus, it doesn't have sugar alcohols which is a plus. I don't find the taste bad at all.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 19, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New York
The granola tastes really great, not at all low carb. However, it's kind of expensive and I'm not sure if the ingredients are really the healthiest.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Apple Berry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 15, 2007
Reviewer: Melissa in Wisconsin
I'm a huge fan of granola but not all those calories that come with it. I can't say that this is the crunchiest stuff ever, it is more chewy, but it does curb my granola craving. Also it has a huge amount of fiber and low calories. I don't recommend using it as a cereal but more of a topping for yogurt and hot cereals. Big fan!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 30, 2010
Reviewer: Angela in North Carolina
I have adored this granola for several years. However, this summer they changed the formula. It was so bad that I contacted netrition thinking they had delivered an old batch! The texture, flavor, color and consistency of the granola is dramatically different. It is really hard, stale and strange tasting now. As a diabetic I was thrilled to have found a great granola that I would eat with my yogurt as a snack or with milk as a cereal. At the high cost of this product, I do not think it's worth it anymore. Dixie Diner Club: change it back!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Apple Berry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 06, 2010
Reviewer: Lisa in Texas
I used to love this granola until they changed the formula for it. I thought that I had gotten a bad batch and reoredered it. It was terrible. Please change it back to the way it used to be!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Cinnamon Apple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 07, 2013
Reviewer: Deborah in Indiana
Most of the negative reviews I read complained that the product had changed from one they really liked. I should have looked at the dates of the favorable reviews to see that they are all more than 3 years old! I am a fan of Flax-Z-Snax granola which is chunky and moderately crunchy. Since it is no longer being sold by Netrition, I bought one of each flavor of the Dixie Diner based on the majority of 5 star reviews and was disappointed in them all. It is a very loose granola and extremely crunchy, so much so that it hurt my teeth after chewing a full serving. I think it is also too artificially sweet tasting. I'll finish eating what I bought in small servings, but I won't buy it again. If you liked Flax-Z-Snax, the Sensato is a comparable product. I like that one a lot.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 21, 2011
Reviewer: Nicole in West Virginia
It was chewy and sticky. Maple Oat was gross, apple cinnamon is the better. I didn't think it was worth the carbs. It may be worth it for diabetics who have less options on granola.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Maple Oat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 01, 2010
Reviewer: Ryan in Florida
HORRIBLE! Smells and tastes like plastic. A very stale consistency.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Apple Berry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 11, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
This product was so terrible I would have given it at 0 if possible. It tastes like artificially sweetened cardboard. It was completely inedible and I had to throw out the whole bag.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Granola, Apple Berry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement