Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Al Dente
Carba-Nada Fettucine

 
Write an online review for
Carba-Nada Fettucine (Al Dente)

25 Reviews
Average rating
(24)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
April 15, 2009
Reviewer: Lisa in Kentucky
It's great to have pasta again! This product cooks in 5 minutes and doesn't have the unpleasant soy flavor or texture that others do.
This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettucine, Egg
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 06, 2013
Reviewer: Cindy in Mississippi
This product definitely deserves a 5 star rating. I was a tad bit skeptical because anyone who knows how bad some low carb pastas can be would still doubt a consistent 5 star product. But this brand is FANTASTIC. My package was at my door yesterday evening when I got home from work and I was anxious to try one of the flavors I ordered. I went for the Basil. I cooked the pasta and in another small skillet I caramelized some onions in a small amount of butter and olive oil, put those into the pot with the pasta. Then pan heated some leftover steamed cauliflower and broccoli in a little more butter and olive oil along with a sprinkling of salt, lemon pepper and garlic powder. Mixed that all together with the pasta/onion mix, another pat of butter and a small drizzle of olive oil to coat the pasta nicely and a sprinkling of salt to taste, it was simply amazing. I only cooked half of the package and it gave us 2 very generous servings. I also got 3 of the Egg and 2 of the Roasted Garlic. Can't wait to try them all. If you are doubting how good this product is, I can guarantee you that you won't be disappointed.
This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettucine, Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 29, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
As a diabetic, I am always looking for carbs that I can have as a side dish with meat or as a meal. I really love pasta and without Carba-Nada egg fettucine and roasted garlic fettucine I would not be having my any. You can make a good size side dish of this pasta and top it with a low carb sauce, and enjoy! There is very little difference between Carba-Nada and ordinary pasta. I just wish Al Dente would make more versions, macaroni, shells, etc. I would definitely buy them.
This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettucine, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 24, 2009
Reviewer: Cathy in New York
This is the first pasta product that I've found that doesn't raise my blood sugar, and it's tasty too. I'm diabetic, my husband isn't and he even liked it. It's nice to be able to eat "real" pasta again.
This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettucine, Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 27, 2013
Reviewer: Sandra in New York
A+++++ THIS is the low carb pasta I have been searching high and low for! Taste is excellent! My husband didn't even know he was eating a low carb pasta and said he loved it! This will always be in my pantry from now on.
This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettucine, Egg
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 02, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Idaho
These are THE BEST noodles I have ever had. I simply LOVE the ones with a hint of basil in them. Also, they hold up really well in sauces as well as in soups! I have reordered the basil and egg and plan on keeping a steady supply on hand in the future! I only wish they would come out with other types of pasta noodles besides fettuccine :(
This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettucine, Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Melinda in Indiana
So good!! I was iffy because I'm picky about my pasta. I don't care for "al dente" texture. I like mine softer. I cooked these for 7 minutes and they were perfect! I couldn't tell they weren't full-carb pasta. Granted these aren't technically low carb, but they are more fiber and 1/2 the carbs of regular pasta. The portion size is very large so you could even cut it back further.

Also I couldn't really tell that they had a garlic flavor, but I used it with spaghetti meat sauce. Would be wonderful with alfredo! They need more noodle shapes!!

This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettucine, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2012
Reviewer: Donna in Florida
Best pasta ever...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 23, 2012
Reviewer: Lisa in North Carolina
This pasta is so delicious. The texture is great too. It is so much like it's high carb rival that I never even think about the fact I am eating low carb. My husband loves it as well. As long as this is available, I will never buy high carb white pasta again. I just wish they made it in lasagna and macaroni noodles!
This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettucine, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 17, 2012
Reviewer: Jessica in Connecticut
LOVE these noodles! Great substitute for the real thing with way less carbs!
This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettucine, Egg
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 09, 2011
Reviewer: Tara in Louisiana
My daughter loves these better than any other pasta and asks me for the "low carb" pasta since I bought these. Great pasta that fits in my diet.
This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettucine, Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 05, 2011
Reviewer: Kirstin in Illinois
I made fettuccine alfredo with these for my daughter and we both were thrilled with the results. Tastes great and my daughter didn't know they were low carb. Will be buying again!
This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettucine, Egg
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 21, 2011
Reviewer: Amber in California
Awesome. No difference between this and regular high carb noodles. This is a great find, and not many stores carry it. I wish they made more varieties - like penne, fusilli, farfalle, and most of all lasagna!! :(
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 09, 2011
Reviewer: Judy in Texas
This product is absolutely awesome!! I have used this fettuccine with home made, white clam sauce and you can not tell a difference from using high carb, store bought fettuccine.
This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettucine, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 19, 2011
Reviewer: Hilary in Florida
This pasta is worth the price if you want low-GI pasta. It has a nice firm texture and great flavor. Nobody would know it was low-carb unless you tell them. Will definitely be ordering more of this!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 05, 2011
Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
I was a skeptic. In all my years of low-carbing I've been burned many times before. The cardboard of most soy noodles. The fishy gloop of Shiritaki noodles. And the fraud of the delicious, but ruins-my-diet Dreamfields pasta.

I've been quite pleased with the recent Fiber Gourmet pastas that have entered the marketplace, but this product is even lower in carbs. At 18 carbs a serving Carba-Nada won't blow your whole day and it's delicious. I was very impressed with the taste and texture. So much so, that I kind of want proof that the carb count is really what they say it is.

Very very good. This will become a staple.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 05, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
This product doesn't effect my blood sugar or allergies like regular pasta. I am able to have chicken soup WITH the noodles now.
This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettucine, Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 08, 2010
Reviewer: Taryn in Connecticut
I bought these from Netrition as recommended on the food blog Peanut Butter Fingers, and boy oh boy -- maybe the best online purchase I ever made!

These noodles are AWEsome and beyond that, guilt-free. They are a perfect substitute for ultra carby fettuccine! I paired them with shrimp and broccoli to made a delicious fettuccine alfredo. After the water started boiling, the noodles were ready in 5 minutes flat. They taste delicious, one of those foods I would eat even if it wasn't healthy! I tried the egg kind just to play it safe, but I can't wait to get my hands on the roasted garlic flavor! Mmm MMM!

This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettucine, Egg
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 07, 2010
Reviewer: Kenneth in California
This is the best pasta I have found anywhere; also the best fiber numbers and net carb. This is so good my family likes it and does not give me the usual: Why do you eat cardboard!" Great product! All of them are great, but I especially like the egg and Lemon Pepper ones.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 03, 2010
Reviewer: Denise in Oklahoma
All of the Carba-Nada Fettucine's are fantastic. If you are looking for a low carb option whether you are a diabetic or just watching your waistline, this is the product you are looking for.
This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettucine, Lemon Pepper
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 07, 2010
Reviewer: Terry in Pennsylvania
Thank you for making this product !!! Not only does my husband love them but the whole family enjoys them as well. They cook up just like egg noodles without any mush and in soups they are terrific!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 16, 2009
Reviewer: Barbara in Oklahoma
This has become a staple for us. I love all of the flavors and how quickly it cooks. The taste and texture are perfect. Having diabetes and eating low carb go hand in hand for me. The reduced carbs in this pasta keep my blood sugar from spiking. Typically I will eat this with a bit of butter on it along with grilled fish or chicken and a big salad. Can't get any better than that!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 08, 2009
Reviewer: Luna in Pennsylvania
Absolutely delicious! I made a pasta primavera tonight using the basil fettucine, black olives, capers, sliced tomatoes, sliced red bell pepper, cauliflower, shallots, white wine, and olive oil, and it was fantastic.
This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettucine, Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 06, 2009
Reviewer: Deborah in New Jersey
Missing pasta so much, although this isn't low carbs, it is lower than other pastas. It was wonderful with my shrimp scampi, light, perfect al dente. I cannot stomach the taste of soy so it was a wonderful alternative, son and husband loved it as well. I will be trying it next with a clam sauce....I wish they had other forms........bow ties, or penne.....great product for us low carbers
This review is specific to Carba-Nada Fettucine, Egg
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 28, 2011
Reviewer: james in Virginia
This item helps maintain my blood sugar and can be used in mac & cheese, spaghetti etc. Very important to me as I do not take medication for my diabetes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement