Customer Reviews

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 September 08, 2010
    Reviewer: Taryn in Connecticut
    I'm not a diabetic, but I am looking to lower my sugar intake -- what better way to satisfy my sweet tooth than sugar-free cookies?!

    I ordered the coconut kind because I am a coconut FANATIC, and was pretty impressed with the ingredient list and nutrition stats. It's only 95 calories for 4 cookies, and normally it only takes 1 or 2 to quell my after-dinner cravings.

    These cookies have a great, lightly sweet coconut flavor to them. Unfortunately, they are very small (about the size of a half dollar) and VERY crispy, so you can't really just take a bite of one. You really need to pop the whole thing in your mouth and give a good crunch to taste it. Alone they are really nothing special... I like to dress them up with a little dollop of Cool Whip or Jell-O sugar free cheesecake pudding to really make them into a delicious sweet treat. All in all, an OKAY substitute for the sugar-laden cookies at your grocery store, but if you're looking for something overly sweet, this is not it.

    This review is specific to Sugar-free Cookies, Coconut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 30, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    These Joseph cookies are delicious! You can taste the maltitol. But when you can't eat anything that contains a lot of sugar or high carb, this hits the spot. Especially with a nice hot cup of tea or coffee! Scrumptious! The only drawback is the serving is 4 small 2" cookies. I love all the flavors but my favorite is the Pecan Shortbread. The chocolate chip is spot on to what you expect. I like the Peanut butter cookie but it's not the best. But my daughter loves them the most, so what can I say. You'll just have to try each flavor and pick your fave. Everyone has different taste buds. At just under $2 a bag, it's a win!
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Cookies, Pecan Shortbread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2013
    Reviewer: theresa in New York
    Two Thumbs Up!!!!
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Cookies, Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2013
    Reviewer: Steve in Indiana
    I was thrilled to find these here. I love them and you get a nice sized bag for a great price. These have a good flavor and are crunchy. My fav's are the peanut butter and the pecan shortbread. I am on here now to order more. Hope they never stop selling these. Best sugar-free cookies I have ever eaten.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Cookies, Pecan Shortbread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2012
    Reviewer: Patricia in North Carolina
    I love the almond cookies, want to try the coconut next!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Cindy in Texas
    I love Joseph's cookies but the last bag of chocolate walnut was rancid. The nuts had really gone bad. I would have sent them back but I always just open the bags and mix them together in 1 large Ziploc so by the time I realized, which took about 2 seconds, I had already turned the bag upside down into my coconut and almond cookies so needless to say I had to ditch them all :( I will continue to order but I will just be very careful with the cookies that have nuts :)
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Cookies, Chocolate Walnut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Sherri in Louisiana
    I was pleasantly surprised. Good flavor, crispy and not too sweet. I gave a 4 rating because four small cookies just wasn't enough.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Cookies, Pecan Shortbread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 18, 2016
    Reviewer: Megan in Ohio
    I ordered the coconut flavor and the pecan shortbread flavor. Taste wise I like the coconut better. It really did taste like coconut and had little coconut pieces in the cookie. The pecan shortbread was just so so. Each cookie is about the size of a quarter and a serving size is 4 cookies, 14g carbs for one serving. If you're counting carbs like I am that's a lot but I keep these around for an easy cookie/sweet tooth craving.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Cookies, Coconut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 29, 2014
    Reviewer: Christee in North Carolina
    Wow, I did not like these cookies. Where to start? I ordered peanut butter and there wasn't even a passing hint of peanut flavor that I could detect. What I did taste was an odd, off soy flavor that lingered. Next, texture: these were dry and crumbly. Lastly, these cookies are itty-bitty -- the size of a dime. Cookies, even low carb cookies, are a treat, and I want the satisfaction of eating a full size cookie. For me, the peanut butter version of these cookies embody all the worst aspects of low carb cookies. I tossed the bag and I won't be trying any other flavors, glowing reviews or not.
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Cookies, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Kimberly in Georgia
    I bought the coconut sugar free cookies. The carb count was pretty high. The taste was just awful! Evidently the cookies were too old and the oil in them had turned rancid. One taste and I tossed the whole bag in the garbage. SAVE YOUR MONEY!!
    This review is specific to Sugar-free Cookies, Coconut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.