• 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 27, 2008
    Reviewer: Kenneth in Maryland
    This is the best white chocolate bar on the face of the earth. It has no sugar, low carbs and its taste is awesome. You cannot tell it has no sugar. I've tried them all and this is the best white chocolate around.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 16, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
    Good stuff. Nice, smooth, melt in your mouth dark chocolate.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Dark
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Massachusetts
    La Nouba chocolate bars are by far the best low carb chocolates on the market. My favorites are the dark chocolate, the chocolate with almonds, and the white chocolate. They are a low carb dieter's dream come true. I eat two bars a day and continue to keep the weight off. In fact, even if I were not on a low carb diet, I would continue to buy these delicious chocolates. Thanks for a great product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 30, 2006
    Reviewer: Andrea in California
    I tried the raspberry chocolate bar and it is sooo good! It is hard just to eat one! Very smooth, rich, and creamy!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 11, 2006
    Reviewer: Holly in Missouri
    Awesome... can't taste any difference.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Milk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2015
    Reviewer: Karen in California
    It's really amazing chocolate. They have bars made with only pure stevia as well.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Almonds & Pistachio
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2013
    Reviewer: Mariya in Oklahoma
    I would never think that "Low carb chocolate" can taste better than the "regular" sugary chocolate! All La Nouba products are exceptional quality and taste. I tried the dark bars, they are good, but extremely rich, they are, in my opinion, perfect for low carb desserts and general cooking. Plus, the dark kind only has 1.1 carb per bar! That's insanely low! Also tried the Milk truffle, they are not as rich, but still very delicious, very creamy, smooth and just melt in your mouth... mmmm... Good job LaNouba for making them and thanks Netrition for selling.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2010
    Reviewer: Janice in Pennsylvania
    CREAMY!!! cant taste difference at all!!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Milk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2009
    Reviewer: Carol in New York
    These bars are delicious. I really look forward to them as a special treat. My husband and I have included them in our plan for better health and weight loss with great success.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2008
    Reviewer: Howard in New Jersey
    Rich chocolate taste in a low carb product.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Dark
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2008
    Reviewer: Howard in Pennsylvania
    The milk chocolate bar is rich and sweet. It doesn't have a dull taste like some other low carb chocolate bars. Excellent!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Milk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2008
    Reviewer: Patience in Indiana
    I just got the Milk chocolate today. I waited until tonight to have 1/2 one, as they are pricey, and I'd like to make them last as long as possible. I just told my husband "I think I died and went to heaven!!" These bars are AMAZING!!! I suggest you pick some up!!!!!!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Milk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Illinois
    This product is fabulous. No maltitol, and tastes like a bar made with regular white sugar. Good sized, and melts in your mouth. Highly recommended!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Coconut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    There is no difference between this low-carb chocolate bar and any exquisite Belgian chocolate bar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 27, 2007
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Illinois
    SO GOOD! I love the white chocolate. I HIGHLY recommend this - it tasted so creamy and is definitely a high quality product.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 19, 2007
    Reviewer: Carol in New York
    Well, well, well, finally a no sugar low carb chocolate bar that tastes like the "real deal". Rich, luxurious, melts in your mouth goodness. AND one that does not give a laxative affect. Great for any chocolate lover out there.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Milk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Katie in Alabama
    The dark chocolate is the best I've found since Pure Delite left the market. The texture is perfect and there is no discernible difference to the best chocolate. I'm hooked!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Dark
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Maureen in Michigan
    The raspberry and coconut are great. Not a lot of coconut in the chocolate, but kills the craving. If you like raspberry it's great.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2007
    Reviewer: Grace in Texas
    I no longer miss chocolate bars! These Rich creamy milk chocolate bars by LaNouba are excellent!! and more then satisfy my chocolate "needs".. yummy! you must try ;)
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Almonds & Pistachio
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2007
    Reviewer: Donna in Kansas
    this is a very good creamy milk chocolate bar. I like it much better than the other chocolate bars sold here. I'm ordering it again now.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Milk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2007
    Reviewer: Jenifer in California
    WOW! You get a nice sized bar of chocolate that tastes WONDERFUL and is extremely low on carbs! So totally worth the price! I used to buy the Russell Stovers Sugar-free chocolates, but you get barely any chocolate compared to the carbs you get. 1.1g of carbs in this bar! I am in love with it. I must try another flavor when I reorder.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Dark
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 09, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Norway
    I absolutely ADORE the dark chocolate bars! My mum and I are on low-carb diets, and these are perfect if we want something sweet. These HONESTLY, TRULY taste like REAL chocolate - if I hadn't known beforehand that they were low-carb, I would never have been able to taste the difference. They're nice and hard, so you have something to bite into - something we both love - but I tend to get trapped air in my stomach if I overeat (I ate three whole bars and another two/thirds of one one day, and I've learned from my mistake, so to speak). Other than that these are perfect for those who want a real taste of chocolate while on a low-carb diet. :)
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Dark
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 15, 2009
    Reviewer: Brandon in Nevada
    They were great, loved em.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 12, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    I'm torn. I wish I could continue to eat these, but I can't. I tried the almond variety, and they were absolutely delicious. You probably wouldn't be able to tell that they don't have sugar. Unfortunately, my body couldn't tell the difference either. These are sweetened with maltitol, and while I didn't experience the bad gastric effects that some people do, I did have problems with it stalling my weight loss and giving me the same sugar crash symptoms I get when I eat too many carbs. It was a very noticeable effect, even though I never ate more than one bar in a day, and it went away as soon as I stopped eating these. I know that it isn't an issue for everyone, but I think it's worth being aware of. Most sugar alcohols have worked just fine for me, but maltitol apparently doesn't.

    Now, with that said, if your body tolerates maltitol well, these chocolate bars are *really* good. I like them better even than most "regular" chocolate that I've had in my life. On the taste front, I can wholeheartedly endorse them. And although I only tried the almond kind, I think the other varieties would be equally good.

    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Almonds & Pistachio
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 23, 2014
    Reviewer: William in Michigan
    I love La Nouba chocolate-covered marshmallows and the La Nouba bars sweetened with Stevia (that are thin and flat) are really good too, so I thought that I would try the milk chocolate with almonds. I was really disappointed. They tasted waxy, tasteless, bland and stale although the expiry date was a year out. The dark chocolate might be better, but I can't recommend the milk chocolate and I won't buy it again.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Almonds & Pistachio
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 07, 2014
    Reviewer: Ozlen in Maryland
    I purchased both the dark with pistachio and the milk with hazelnut praline and would not recommend either. Dark with pistachio was too bitter and the milk with praline was just strangely too sweet in a strange way.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 04, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    I guess I am used to really, really good chocolate. This tasted okay. I did not want to eat these even in my desperation for chocolate during the low carb phase of my diet.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Almonds & Pistachio
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 22, 2011
    Reviewer: Chris in California
    I received the Mint chocolate bars today. I took two bites and threw it in the trash. The mint flavor tastes like paint thinner. I gave some to my mom to try and she agreed that it does taste like paint thinner. It's awful. I'll never buy the La Nouba brand of chocolate again.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2016 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.