Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Counters Country Biscuit Mix

 
Write an online review for
Carb Counters Country Biscuit Mix (Dixie Diner)

21 Reviews
Average rating
(7)
(3)
(0)
(2)
(9)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
October 28, 2006
Reviewer: Thomas in Pennsylvania
I found this product to be bland, but you can work with it and add other ingredients which I do anyway to make it easy. It was much better then any other brand for making low carb biscuits and they really turned out like biscuits. It did only make 10, not 12, average size biscuits but that is not a real problem either. I made them on a hot grill instead of in the oven.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 03, 2011
Reviewer: Linda in Minnesota
These were great for strawberry shortcakes. We're on a low carb diet--what a treat.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 13, 2007
Reviewer: ronald in Indiana
I love these biscuits. I keep 3 or 4 bags in the pantry at all times and every one else that has tried them around here loves them as well.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 10, 2007
Reviewer: Nita in Georgia
We could not believe the taste of these biscuits ... Wonderful .. I ordered 2 more packages today, just finished 2 packs over weekend..
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 06, 2007
Reviewer: Donna in Oregon
Oh Yum. We can have biscuits & gravy again. These are great. Quick & easy to make. They may not be a good as the original but they come close enough to keep us happy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 15, 2007
Reviewer: janet in Missouri
Quick and easy to make. They don't taste like REAL biscuits but they are mighty close! My husband and I enjoyed them and will buy them again! A+
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 12, 2007
Reviewer: Lori in Florida
After having a low-carb lifestyle for 3 years due to diabetes, finding the biscuit mix was such a blessing! It is so delicious, I can't believe the carbs are so low! We've already made dumplings for stew and look forward to Shepherd's pie. Thank you, thank you, I will keep ordering!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 08, 2008
Reviewer: Donna in North Carolina
These are pretty decent but too eggy using 3 eggs. I will make them next time with only 2 eggs and see how that goes. I'd like to try making those sausage/cheese rolls that you make using Bisquik with this mix instead.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2008
Reviewer: Allison in Washington
Four and a half stars. Very good flavor (because the flavor comes from your own butter, which you add). The texture isn't what you'd hope, but it's tolerable. They're fibrous rather than tender or flaky, but I care a lot more about flavor.

This comes with two packets inside; each makes 12 biscuits, so there are 24 total biscuits. You add 1 cube of butter to each packet (12 biscuits).

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 04, 2007
Reviewer: Holly in Illinois
I found the Biscuit Mix to be very tasty and easy to make. They satisfy my craving for bread. I don't however use all of the egg mixture they recommend. I leave out about a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 29, 2008
Reviewer: Sue in Arkansas
I did not like these biscuits. I did eat two of them but they just didn't taste very good to me. A few days later I tried another one and I decided to throw the rest out. I was really looking forward to biscuits based on other people's reviews. I am NOT a very picky eater at all. Based on the other reviews I would tell you to try them yourself to see, but only order one package until you are sure you like them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 11, 2013
Reviewer: Charlotte in Texas
I really wanted to like this product, but I could not get past the smell. The texture was coarse but that was not a problem.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
May 02, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
I will admit that I am a picky eater. Some people who are less picky may not have experienced the problems I did with this product.

This mix smelled disgusting when it was prepared, while it was baking, and after it was done. The texture was gross and the taste was even worse.

I am an admitted "carb-a-holic," and this item did not replace a real biscuit in any way, shape, or form.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 28, 2010
Reviewer: KIM in Texas
Horrible!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 15, 2014
Reviewer: Margaret in Missouri
Really awful. This has a terrible chemical smell and taste that not even sausage gravy could hide. I threw them out. I gave it a 1 because my daughter said they weren't terrible, but only ate half of one. I can make much better low carb biscuits without this mix.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 29, 2012
Reviewer: Pamela in Illinois
Made these biscuits this morning to go with my delicious low carb sausage gravy recipe. The biscuits were grainy and tasted like egg. Even thought these are not cheap, I do not see myself using this mix again so I threw away the second bag.

Yuck!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 08, 2012
Reviewer: Janet in Maine
Horrible, spongy, oddly-colored objects with hardly any resemblance to biscuits! And very expensive. I'll have to find some other use for the second packet, because I won't be wasting eggs and butter on this again, and it is so expensive that I don't want to just pitch it in the garbage.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 20, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Unfortunately, these biscuits have very little flavor (like chewing on cardboard). After trying one, we threw the rest away.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 08, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
Absolutely awful. They tasted like eggs.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 04, 2011
Reviewer: Renee in South Carolina
I was so excited to try this product based on the positive reviews I read but my excitement soon gave way to total disappointment. This was the worst thing I have ever put in my mouth. It may be okay for recipes calling for bisquick but as just a biscuit, no way.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 11, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
Don't waste your money or time. Terrible odor to the mix, while baking and the taste was even worse. I threw all the biscuits in the garbage after one bite. Such a disappointment.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement