Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Kay's Naturals
Protein Pretzel Sticks  Buy Protein Pretzel Sticks

Write an online review for
Protein Pretzel Sticks (Kay's Naturals)

66 Reviews
Average rating
(46)
(8)
(1)
(6)
(5)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
April 15, 2007
Reviewer: Lilli in Pennsylvania
These are the best low carb snack I've tried. They are as good, if not better, than "regular" pretzels and snacks. Give them a try-- I think you'll really love them!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
June 26, 2008
Reviewer: Marguerite in Pennsylvania
I am in grave danger of needing a 12-step program to ween myself off of the Golden Butter flavor... seriously, they are that good. The surprisingly strong butter flavor is so wholesome and natural -- no artificial aftertaste AT ALL, unlike most butter-flavored products. I didn't think it possible, but I often prefer these over the cinnamon-butter flavored Cinnamunch pork skins (I'd even take them over conventional pretzels anytime!). Absolutely killer with CarbSmart vanilla ice cream. As if that's not enough, they're made of soy protein, which helps my thyroid avoid those plateaus that come with prolonged dieting. (If I hadn't lost 220 pounds, I'd NEVER believe stuff like this is diet food!)
This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Twists, Golden Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
August 01, 2006
Reviewer: Jim in Maryland
Not your typical snack food; very unique and tasty. I like spicy foods and I really enjoyed the wasabi flavor.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 09, 2008
Reviewer: Carolyn in Oklahoma
Not a bad product. I ordered the jalapeno honey mustard and felt it wasn't too hot. The cinnamon toast flavor was a nice sweet taste, but not too sweet. Boy oh boy, that Wasabi was bad--I think it is just an individual taste preference. The golden butter twists were nice. I have placed another order for the jalapeno and the cinnamon toast flavors because it's nice to have something to munch on. The only problems I feel that could be addressed is there are 1.5 serving in a bag-needs to be only 1 serving and there are 10 carbs per serving-a lot for a low carber!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 06, 2007
Reviewer: YVONNE in New Jersey
The Jalapeno Mustard Pretzel Sticks are FABULOUS! HOT but so tasty! Highly Recommended...!
This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 10, 2006
Reviewer: A customer in New York
OMG! These are soooo goood! I am glad they are spicy because I would have eaten the entire bag if they weren't. The bags are extremely small, but packed with a punch! They are VERY spicy. I got the honey mustard, so I can imagine what the wasabi are like. Did I mention that they are spicy? (LOL) I hope the cinnamon ones are not spicy. I'll find out and tell you. I wonder why the company doesn't put out some milder ones. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 18, 2014
Reviewer: Maxine in Arizona
Be very careful: These pretzels are extremely addictive! Especially if you have been low carbing for awhile, and are dying for something crunchy. You have your choice of crunchy sweet (Cinnamon Toast pretzel sticks), crunchy spicey (Jalapeno Honey Mustard), or crunchy semi-salty (Original). They are low calorie so that it doesn't ruin your dieting, and low carb enough that you won't experience a sugar reaction and ignite cravings. How good can it get!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 24, 2014
Reviewer: Amanda in Minnesota
Num!! These were amazing! There wasn't anything I could say that I didn't enjoy about them. Sweet, crunchy, satisfying and healthy! I found myself licking the inside of the bag for the delicious cinnamon sugar crumbs. Will definitely purchase again.
This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast, 1.2 oz. bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 16, 2014
Reviewer: Heidi in California
I like these pretzel sticks. They taste great and have good crunch. I like the Jalapeno Honey Mustard better than the original, but love that the bags are one serving, so I know what I am getting.
This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard, 1.2 oz. bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 05, 2013
Reviewer: Mary in Wisconsin
As a vegan and lo-carber, I have been searching for a satisfying mid afternoon snack. Finally, I found it! I dip the original pretzels in a bit of sweet-hot mustard or the cinnamon toast pretzels in a bit of cream cheese. I get a hit of protein, plenty of crunch (understatement!) and my mouth does the happy dance. I am going to stock up for the long-run! Thank you, KN!
This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Original, 1.2 oz. bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 14, 2013
Reviewer: Susan in Pennsylvania
Just love these for an afternoon pick-me-up snack. They taste great and are filling.
This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast, 1.2 oz. bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 13, 2012
Reviewer: Brooke in Missouri
These pretzels are so good. I just ordered 4 more boxes, I don't want to be without this snack! For a low carb high protein snack you can't beat these. Order today you won't regret it!
This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast, 1.2 oz. bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 10, 2012
Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
Excellent product, sweet, crispy. Too bad I can't eat these by the case!
This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 04, 2011
Reviewer: linda in California
I love these. They are crunchy and delicious. I used to buy soy pretzels at Trader Joe's and of course they discontinued them. These do not taste soy at all, which I happen to like the taste of soy, but if you don't these are for you. The butter flavor has a butter taste and is very mild. Great pretzels.
This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 01, 2011
Reviewer: Kirstin in Illinois
Love these for a quick snack on the go when I need something, but want it to be low carb and higher protein. I like the cinnamon the best since I like sweeter taste to my pretzels. I also like the Jalapeno Honey Mustard when I want something spicy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 28, 2011
Reviewer: Julie in Texas
Gosh, My Main Love in life besides my kids are Pretzels. On the Atkins diet they are not the best thing so when I found these, wellllll. I have shared the last I bought with everybody wanting to know about my diet and how I eat so well but still lose weight. I also tell everybody about NETRITION.COM! They have kept me satisfied, allowing me to stay faithful to Dr. Atkins for three years. I wish Kay's had some available at more stores but not here close to home so I will just keep sending for them! Hey with gas prices, it's cheaper anyway!
This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 06, 2011
Reviewer: Kristine in Pennsylvania
I LOVE these!! I have not had the Jalapeno but all the others are delish. I especially like the cinnamon toast when I need a sweet fix.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 30, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Arizona
The Jalapeno Mustard flavor is very good with little to no after taste. The Cinnamon Toast is fairly good, but leaves a taste like sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 04, 2010
Reviewer: Lisa Anne in California
I absolutely LOVE these. The cinnamon toast is my favorite flavor, followed by the jalapeno honey mustard - yummmm!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 30, 2010
Reviewer: Beatrice in Alabama
Great flavor- very satisfying and good protein!
This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 12, 2010
Reviewer: Marilyn in Massachusetts
I have tried the cinnamon and jalapeno honey mustard. I think they taste great. It is a very easy snack to throw into my bag or packed lunch for work. Provides great crunch!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 27, 2010
Reviewer: Vickie in Minnesota
I love the honey mustard pretzels! Very addictive! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 16, 2009
Reviewer: Yaira in Virginia
These are really tasty! The texture is slightly different from ordinary pretzels, it's more dense and a bit gritty which makes it crunchier and for me it's not a bad thing at all. They're low carb and sugar and the bags are the perfect size to share. Buying 5 more today! :)
This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 16, 2009
Reviewer: Michelle in Ohio
My favorite flavors are the Cinnamon Toast and the Golden Butter! It would be hard to choose as to which one of these two I like the best. The Jalapeno Honey Mustard is very unique and the distinct flavor is a happy surprise to the pallet. My only desire is that Kay's Natural would package these in a larger bag with a zip-lock seal. These small packages tend to get a bit lost in my pantry. But then again, the small package can be good for portion control. I need crunchy snacks that travel well and are high in protein and these certainly fit the bill.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 20, 2009
Reviewer: Becky in Maryland
Very tasty. The texture is not very "pretzel-like", but nice and crunchy with good flavor. I have tried jalapeno mustard (not very spicy) and cinnamon toast, and both were good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 22, 2009
Reviewer: Kathleen in Massachusetts
These are a Great Snack either in the afternoon or even before you go to bed to fill the void. I love them!
This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 16, 2009
Reviewer: Jennifer in Kansas
These are addicting. Just what I needed to satisfy the need for a crunchy snack. I will be ordering this product again.
This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 30, 2009
Reviewer: Joanna in California
I love these Wasabi flavored pretzels. It is a hearty snack between meals for people who like to crunch! This low carb high protein snack will tide you over until your next meal, but it feels like you are eating junk food. They are so tasty. I'm a personal trainer and now have all of my clients addicted to them!
This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Wasabi
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 27, 2009
Reviewer: Justin in Wisconsin
These are really fantastic. A nice pretzel texture, tangy taste and no weird and grainy aftertaste like some soy products.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 16, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in California
Love the honey jalapeno NOT the Wasabi.
This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 16, 2009
Reviewer: Teresa in New Jersey
These little pretzels are really tasty and crunchy! I haven't tried all the varieties, yet, but the Jalapeno & Mustard flavor is quite tangy, and great with cream cheese as a quick snack.
This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 05, 2009
Reviewer: Beverly in Pennsylvania
We enjoy them with dips and spreadable cheeses. Just like the real thing...really!!
This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 25, 2008
Reviewer: Jeff in Massachusetts
Love these... eat a small bag everyday as a snack.....Jalapeno are my favorite but get some butter ones as well. Great flavor, don't taste exactly like pretzels but they are good and pretty healthy!
This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 17, 2008
Reviewer: David in Colorado
These are really good, but 1.5 servings per bag is tricky marketing and can fool you if you are not paying close attention.
This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 15, 2008
Reviewer: Theresa in Massachusetts
Yum! These are a great snack, full of flavor, and filling, too! Even my non low-carb friends enjoy them. That's sure sign of taste!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 26, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in California
I love these pretzels! They taste great and are very similar to regular pretzels.
This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 06, 2008
Reviewer: Jennifer in Connecticut
I ordered the Jalapeņo Honey Mustard, and they are the best kept secret for an alternative to high carb pretzels!!!
This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 28, 2008
Reviewer: Earl in Florida
Every time I order from Netrition I order a few Cinnamon Toast Pretzels. Jalapeņo Honey Mustard Pretzels too, a little spicy but good. The products are always fresh and crisp.
This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 25, 2008
Reviewer: Heather in Missouri
AWESOME!!! Couldn't tell they were soy at all! Good wasabi flavor without being too spicy.
This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Wasabi
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 17, 2008
Reviewer: Jaiwin in Arizona
Love the jalapeņo honey mustard! The honey mustard flavor reminds me of Snyder's...and the added kick that comes from the jalapeņo is great! I also tried the Golden Butter flavor, but didn't enjoy them nearly as much as these babies. Perfect for a small snack, and surprisingly filling.
This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 08, 2007
Reviewer: Susan in Massachusetts
These pretzel sticks are pretty good and satisfy my desire for something crunchy like pretzels, while being low carb and gluten free. They're also a good source of fiber and protein. I've only tried the Cinnamon Toast but if you like the other flavors, I'm sure they're good too.
This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 09, 2007
Reviewer: Susan in Maryland
I love something crunchy every now and again, and these pretzel sticks hit the mark. The jalapeņo and honey mustard flavor is delicious, spicy just right. Order more than one bag to start, because after you tried them, you will wish you ordered more!!
This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 17, 2007
Reviewer: Susanne in Wyoming
This has become one of my favorite commercially-available low carb snacks. You know how some days, you just gotta have something to nibble on with crunch and spice? Well, this is the product for you! It's gotta a little bit of 'bite' to it, but is satisfyingly crunchy and conveniently packaged in an appropriate size bag so that I don't go eating too much of it as I stay on my low carb eating plan. I highly recommend this product!
This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 08, 2007
Reviewer: Stephanie in Oregon
Super! I love being able to have pretzels again!
This review is specific to Better Balance Pretzel Sticks, Jalapeno Honey Mustard
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 20, 2007
Reviewer: Gloria in Florida
This is another great snack that is low carb, low fat and as long as I keep the amounts in control, I can enjoy it with no guilt. They taste great and I don't miss the regular pretzels at all and since I am partial to cinnamon, this makes a great choice. I recommend it as a controlled snack for anyone, not just those on a low carb diet.
This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 19, 2007
Reviewer: Missy in North Carolina
Very good treat, I have to hide them from my husband. The cinnamon ones were good with cream cheese or peanut butter to dip.
This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Cinnamon Toast
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 25, 2014
Reviewer: Amanda in Minnesota
I liked these, good taste, super crunchy. Could use a bit more salt and the after texture is a bit gritty (I'm starting to realize this is true of almost every low carb product I've encountered though) I prefer the cinnamon ones.
This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Original, 1.2 oz. bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 12, 2012
Reviewer: Deanna in Connecticut
I love pretzels but not the unhealthy carbs that come with them. This pretzel tastes and feels very close to the high carb variety and the small packages make it easy to pull just one out of the cabinet for a snack or to pack along with a lunch.

I personally like to have mine along with some humus and a small salad for lunch. It's light, has the salt and crunch I crave with the protein that my body needs.

This review is specific to Protein Pretzel Sticks, Original, 1.2 oz. bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 24, 2009
Reviewer: Jessica in Virginia
I really liked the Cinnamon Toast and Jalapeno Honey Mustard pretzel sticks. They have a nice, strong flavor that covers the cardboard taste of a plain pretzel stick. They provide the perfect amount of protein for an afternoon snack and complement sandwiches very well for lunch. You just have to be careful if you're counting calories and carbs like I am because a bag comes with 1.5 servings. I also tried the Original and Golden Butter, but did not like the flavor at all.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 01, 2008
Reviewer: Sarah in Florida
I love the cinnamon toast pretzels, especially dipped in some peanut butter. They've got more crunch than a regular pretzel and they're delicious. I also tried the butter twists but couldn't get over the funky artificial butter taste. Too much.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement