Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Tova
Carbquik Bake Mix  Buy Carbquik Bake Mix

Write an online review for
Carbquik Bake Mix (Tova)

611 Reviews
Average rating
(540)
(52)
(7)
(2)
(10)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 .. 13  |     Next >

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful.
August 23, 2006
Reviewer: Emily in Florida
Excellent substitute for Bisquik. For many recipes check out tovaindustries.com/carbalose/recipe.php

I have successfully made muffins, scones, pancakes, coconut pie, and wonderful sausage-cheese balls. Nobody asked me if I used something "funny". Best advice - don't overhandle the dough.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful.
April 24, 2007
Reviewer: Andrea in New York
If this product is ever discontinued, we're going to be in a world of hurt! I recently made a batch of banana bread and substituted Carquik for flour and Splenda for sugar and I defy anyone to tell me I had done that. We use this product at least three times a week and it ends up on every one of my Netrition orders. Simply a "can't do without" product in the low carb WOE.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful.
October 02, 2006
Reviewer: Ann in Florida
I had ordered Carbquick a while back,never did give it a try until today! OMG!!! Then I came back to re-order quickly and found it is out of stock. A friend of mine on the lowcarb website gave me a recipe for an english muffin, I am going to be addicted from this point on! Who cares about bread or other carby stuff when this is on the market. Awesome product and I didn't find any weird after-taste at all! I would Highly recommend this product to anyone!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful.
March 11, 2012
Reviewer: Carol in Texas
I love this stuff! I make pancakes, but change the recipe on box. I normally only make a 1/2 a batch so this is what I do, makes 4-6 inch pancakes

1 cup carbquik 1/2 tsp real vanilla 1/4 to 1/2 tsp cinnamon 3/4 cup unsweatened Almond Milk (if still thick add a little more Almond Milk) Almond breeze has 2 carbs per cup Silk has 1 and only 35-40 calories per cup) 1/4 cup egg beaters original (25 calories no carbs no fat) 1/8 to 1/4 tsp baking powder

For syrup, I use Walden Farms pancake syrup (no calories and takes great).

I use butter flavored spray to cook them on. I do not put any butter or oil in the pancake mixture!!! They do not need it! Heat the pan on medium with spray (do not get too hot it will burn). In between each pancake remove from stove spray again and while still hot, but not on burner pour another one in and put back on the burner. If you do this right, you will be like me and have them at least once a week for breakfast. I have even made extra up, and warm them back up in the same pan I made them in.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful.
January 05, 2007
Reviewer: Jeanne in Arizona
This is an excellent product. I will definitely buy this again. The cookies I made tasted great! Carbquick is a great product for anyone with diabetes! This did not create any rise in blood sugar for me whatsoever.
This review is specific to Carbquik Bake Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful.
July 28, 2006
Reviewer: Dana in Missouri
This is a very good low carb substitute for high carbohydrate biscuit mixes like Bisquik. There is a slight aftertaste, but the savings in carbs is well worth it and the things I have baked with it have been very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
October 19, 2013
Reviewer: Stacy in California
Great product. I use it, among other things, to make a store box cake mix with fewer carbs. works this way: buy a cake mix (preferably one on sale), weigh out about a third of it. put the other portion away for a future baked good. to the 1/3 cake mix, add in about 75 grams of carbquik, about 50 grams of almond flour, about 5 grams of stevia, about 1/2 teaspoon baking powder, and eggs, oil, etc. as per package directions. Makes a single layer. I like it because the addition of the carbquik, almond flour and stevia, when combined with the initial third of the cake mix, tastes just like a normal cake made with all sugar, but the changes make it much less carby. I prefer the taste of butter in cakes/cookies, but coconut oil is very healthy, so I use abit of both. When I want to reduce the fat, I've made it with sugar free apple sauce, and less butter and coconut oil, and it came out great. I've made the cake with almond milk as the liquid or half and half when that's all I had. The cake has never turned out bad and it always rises. I think cake mix manufacturers use turbo baking powder in the mixes, so even though I add a significant amount of dry ingredients, just adding 1/2 teaspoon more baking powder still has the cake rising as usual. And because the cake mix uses sugar, it covers up the aftertaste of the stevia, which I'm not fond of. I also add vanilla extract and/or almond extract, depending on what I have on hand. hope you find this helpful. enjoy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
August 31, 2010
Reviewer: Jessica in Louisiana
"Would you recommend this product to others?"

YES, YES, YES, GOD PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT, YES!

I have made so many good things with this product since getting my first box, pancakes, biscuits, impossible pies, all without leaving ketosis. I made pancakes for my parents, daughter, and room mate, they loved them. My daughter is super picky so , that's saying A LOT. I will never go without this product in my pantry another day in my life. I am so pleased with this, I can't even believe it's Low Carb.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
February 01, 2008
Reviewer: joanne in Arizona
I've used this product for over two years now. It does take some "tweaking" of your regular recipes and, yes, the texture is different than regular flour but not so much that it's offensive. I say, "Who cares" when you can eat a waffle or biscuit and still lose weight. It also doesn't raise my BG. I do put a little more leavening in the mix, usually in the form of baking powder and if I'm making waffles I put some vanilla in it. I like the biscuits it makes and, generally, I'll go to the Bisquick website and tweak their recipes and they all turn out fine. The coffee cake is really good. If you're new to low-carbing than you need to know that this is a life saver when it comes to baked goods made from scratch. Thank you Tova Industries for your wonderful product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
January 08, 2008
Reviewer: lisa in Florida
I love this stuff. I use it in place of flour. I make zucchini muffins, pumpkin bars, brownies. Its really great when you are trying to stay low carb. I have also learned how to make Splenda into powdered sugar form so I can make cream cheese icing on my cakes or pumpkin bars. I use Splenda brown sugar and reg Splenda to bake with, you would never know the difference.
This review is specific to Carbquik Bake Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
January 21, 2013
Reviewer: Kathy in California
Wish my late husband was alive to have been able to use this product. He was a retired pastry chef and I could only imagine with his talent could have done with this product. However; I am not that skilled in the kitchen, yet, this mix is just about idiot proof. They have made this product that good. If any dough or batter is a little dry, it will need some type of liquid or fat. I will fold up like a lawn chair if Tova ever quits making this product, as I need it to keep off the 240 pounds that I have lost!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 13, 2014
Reviewer: Therese in Massachusetts
I love this product. It is very versatile. I've used to fry fish, chicken fingers, chicken parmesan, eggplant parmesan, veal parmesan, zucchini sticks, pancakes. I lost 40 pounds on low carb and this enabled me to continue to eat some of my favorite foods!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
September 10, 2013
Reviewer: brian in Arkansas
I almost didn't order this stuff because of mixed reviews but my wife and I are on low carb diet and this product does not make us stall or anything in moderation of course. I found this low carb pancake recipe online and it is great, just remember that you have to add more milk or water than it calls for, just adjust it to your liking, keep your batter a little thicker and make 6 or 7 inch pancakes (not too big) or hard to turn. I also substituted oil instead of cream and they turned out wonderful. p.s remember product is salty so if you don't like quite so much make sure your butter is unsalted.

C*ROL*N'S YUMMY PANCAKES 1/3 cup Carbquik 2 teaspoons granular Splenda or equivalent Splenda (I use ez sweetz) 3/4 teaspoon baking powder * 1 egg 2 tablespoons heavy cream 1 tablespoon butter, melted Low carb syrup (not included in counts)

Combine the dry ingredients in a bowl. In a small bowl, whisk the egg, cream and butter; blend into the dry ingredients and whisk until smooth. If you like thinner pancakes add more cream or water if the batter is too thick. Fry in a lightly greased skillet.

Makes 3 large or 6 small pancakes Can be frozen

* The recipe called for 2/3 teaspoon of baking powder, but since there are no 1/3 teaspoon measuring spoons, I've changed it to 3/4 teaspoon. For a double batch of batter, I used 1 1/4 teaspoons.

Per Small Pancake: 65 Calories; 6g Fat; 2g Protein; 4g Carbohydrate; 3g Dietary Fiber; 1g Net Carbs Per Large Pancake: 129 Calories; 12g Fat; 5g Protein; 5g Carbohydrate; 3g Dietary Fiber; 2g Net Carbs

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
July 11, 2011
Reviewer: Melanie in California
I just went on facebook to see if there's a fanclub for this product. There's not. I might start one. I'm on a super low carb, low calorie, IF lifestyle which I absolutely love, and which was consisting almost entirely of meat and green vegetables. It was going swell but I would just get these awful carb cravings about once a week and didn't really know what to do. Then I found this stuff- it's AMAZING. It's so low in calorie and carbs I just can't believe it! I seriously will just randomly mix it with whatever I feel like (ie: some combination of Da Vinci syrup, almond milk, whey protein, Pb2 etc.) until it's doughy, throw it in the microwave for a few minutes, and voilia- some sort of sweet and delicious muffiny cake thing never fails to come out. I'll even through SF pancake syrup on my random carbquick concoctions and what do you know? it's like pancakes! (I can't even imagine what will ensue when I attempt real pancakes following some sort of actual recipe- should be divine). This stuff is so filling and tasty! It's making my life so easy now! I feel like I should order 100 boxes or something just in case it goes away.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
April 11, 2011
Reviewer: Michelle in Missouri
Great mix. Have made a lot of the things on the box. All have been great. Try the pound cake w/ some lemon or almond extract for a great dessert!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
July 29, 2010
Reviewer: Jeannine in New York
Absolutely cannot live without Carbquick. I usually make banana pancakes with it by using Davinci banana syrup in place of water and a tablespoon of sf banana extract - GREAT STUFF! I have even added extra banana syrup to make the batter thinner and made crepes stuffed with blueberry flavored cream cheese as a dessert treat - also great stuff! Tonight I used it as cutlet breading for the first time - with the right seasonings, GREAT STUFF! Soooo glad to have found it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 07, 2013
Reviewer: John in Pennsylvania
This is a terrific product! After a month on Atkins, my wife and I added this to our eating list. The biscuits were wonderful (even pan fried rather than oven baked.) My wife made a sausage and gravy mix that was also superb. (She is just using it like she would regular flour.) What a delight!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 25, 2013
Reviewer: Susan in Michigan
I know that some people have problems with the taste of this product but I have found, that with the things I use it in, the other ingredients cover any slightly different taste. I have made so many wonderful baked goods using this product I don't know what I would do without it !!! Being able to fry things like chicken or cheese sticks again !!! I make a wonderful pizza crust using it. This produce is what helps keep my family and I eating a low carb diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 05, 2013
Reviewer: karen in Michigan
I've used this for pizza crust, biscuits, waffles, coating baked chicken, gravy...just to name a few.. It is delicious! I think it may be the best pizza crust I've ever tasted.. It makes low carb dieting very enjoyable..
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 28, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
I finally ordered this, made a blueberry cobbler when it came in and now I don't know how we lived without it on our low carb diet! I do wish it less expensive.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 23, 2012
Reviewer: Stephanie in Nevada
I love this stuff! I make biscuits for my breakfast every morning. I only make enough for 2 biscuits though. It's wonderful with butter and eggs! I made the cheddar biscuits and my husband liked them and he doesn't do low-carb. My only warning is that if you eat too much, you can get a little bound up. Drink lots of water!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 08, 2011
Reviewer: Carlene in Texas
The one thing that I LOVE is gravy. I hated giving up my gravy and biscuits. Well, I just made the biscuits and I made gravy using this product it was WONDERFUL !!!. I used a little bacon grease & 2 TLBS of Carbquik, browned it in my skillet, added my seasonings,then added half heavy cream & water. It tasted just like my regular gravy that I always make. You wont be disappointed with this !!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 09, 2011
Reviewer: Rachael in North Carolina
This stuff is awesome! I love bread and bread-like products, and I am just tickled by Carbquik. The pancakes do kinda stink, but everything else I have made has come out great once I tinkered with the recipes a bit. For example, for regular drop biscuits I follow the recipe on the box, but I also add about a half of a stick of melted butter when mixing the batter. I also use an extra egg when making the Belgian waffles, and I recommend about a tablespoon of splenda. Bottom line, this is the best thing that could happen to a carb lover who wants to cut back on carbs without giving up taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 12, 2011
Reviewer: nancy in Florida
Super product!!!! I love to bake and now I can enjoy the eating part too. My husband is diabetic and a fussy eater, but he loves this baking mix. (Hint) It makes great fruitcake and Irish Soda Bread. Pie crusts are a breeze. Thank you for a great product. I have most of my friends using it too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 28, 2011
Reviewer: Kathryn in Ohio
I've only used this to bind crab cakes, burgers and make something between a pancake & crepe. All were very good!!! My only complaint is that the mix is a bit salty-- We tasted this in the pancakes. To remedy this I added some cinnamon, nutmeg, and orange oil to my mix. I also used 1/2 the amount of mix and added almond milk as my liquid. I really like the fiber & protein in this mix!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 09, 2011
Reviewer: Daniel in Tennessee
Great product but many of the recipes require some fine tuning. Pancake recipe needed baking soda to make it fluffy and drop the whipping cream for skim milk and add vanilla.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 08, 2011
Reviewer: Fred in Texas
I'm a returning customer for Carbquik Bake Mix. I've found it to be an excellent product and helpful in keeping with a low-carb diet for the management of diabetes.

Be careful about the recipes. Some work, some don't. I've found the original Bisquik recipes superior for pancakes, waffles and biscuits. Carbquik can be used successfully as a breading for frying chicken other meats.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 12, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
Excellent product! Better tasting and easier to use than other bake mixes. I am not a good baker,but I am able to make the most awesome pumpkin pound cake with this mix. Can't wait to try some of the other recipes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 29, 2010
Reviewer: audra in North Carolina
Thank you! I can have quiche again! This was great to make with my favorite quiche recipe and it tasted just as good without Bisquick. Here's the recipe: 3/4 carbquik 1 1/2 c. milk 3 eggs salt/pepper to taste Mix these , set aside. Cut up bacon or sausage and place in pie dish. (about 10 strips) Pour mixed mixture in dish. Add cut up or shredded swiss cheese (8 oz) on top. I like to add some parmesan or asiago on top too! Bake at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. Wow! One of my favorite recipes!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 13, 2010
Reviewer: Brandy in Kentucky
This stuff is really amazing. Works just like bisquick. It is a little flavorless itself but that is real easy to remedy by either seasoning the dough itself or using excellent stuff inside. Try making the drop biscuit recipe with cinnamon, a little splenda and chopped up sugar free special dark bar pieces inside. What an awesome breakfast. Or just use cinnamon in the mix and make some honey butter to go on top with the sugar free honey substitute.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 05, 2010
Reviewer: Matthew in Washington
I love this stuff! It is absolutely the best Bisquick substitute that you can get. From biscuits to pizza to yummy cobbler, everyone I give a sample to can't believe it's low carb and sugar free. The recipe for cinnamon rolls is excellent, I add sweetened cream cheese on the top (after baking)and it tastes as good as Cinnabon! The price is worth it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 01, 2010
Reviewer: Chris in Oklahoma
Carbquik is one of the best low-carb baking mixes I've tried. As a pizza crust it was lack-luster, but for pancakes and such it's a great ingredient. I've modified the pancake recipe to include some blueberries, then bake it in a baking pan for 20 minutes and get delicious blueberry breakfast bars. You almost always need to add baking soda so this becomes a bit more crumbly.

Has a slight taste, but if you use flavors, herbs and such you can make it unnoticeable.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 24, 2010
Reviewer: Geri in Kentucky
I love this product! We have made pancakes, biscuits, and cheesecake. All have been excellent especially the cheesecake. Carbquik is a must have for my pantry.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 15, 2010
Reviewer: Tammy in North Carolina
I've used this quite a few times and LOVE it!!!! I'm going to try to make some fried pickles with it. Keep your fingers crossed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 07, 2010
Reviewer: Caroline in Texas
I have made biscuits, pancakes and a pound cake with Carbquik. Except for the biscuits, I find the recipes work better with additional liquids. I added extra water for the pancakes and one cup sour cream for the pound cake. The pound cake was, by far, the best ever! I only hope I can find more recipes to use this wonderful product! And I wish it would come down drastically in price because I will be going through a box rapidly!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 27, 2010
Reviewer: Amy in Georgia
We love this stuff. We like it for pancakes, muffins, and breading for frying. It was a little funny tasting in biscuits, but better the second day and it didn't keep us from eating them all in a couple of days.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 13, 2010
Reviewer: Barbara in California
I made the Pound Cake recipe from the inside of the box and it is very good. I had to add a bit more liquid and bake at a lower temperature to get a moist product but it rose nicely and made a wonderful accompaniment to strawberries and whipped cream I used it for French Toast the next day also. Everyone liked it especially the non-dieters.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 30, 2010
Reviewer: Lorie in Indiana
This is such a great product. I tweak it a bit to make it taste much better. I use cream and water instead of just plain water and add some oil when I make my biscuits. Have also used buttermilk with oil and that makes them taste great. I add some vanilla syrup and cream when making pancakes, takes it to a whole new level. Great for using in place of flour when making fried chicken, or breading other meats.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 09, 2010
Reviewer: angela in Florida
Excellent product!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 11, 2009
Reviewer: Tiffaney in Colorado
Bought this product to make pancakes but found the recipe on the box not good for same. Use this instead: 1c + tblsp. carbquick, 1 tblsp. splenda, 2 tblsp. veg oil, 1/2 c milk (or soy, etc.), 1 egg, splash vanilla. I add lots of blueberries and sf syrup. Excellent.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 08, 2009
Reviewer: Carol in California
This is one of the BEST low carb products I have ever tried. The pancakes are BETTER than regular ones and I have successfully used the mix in Bisquick recipes. I did find the pancakes require more liquid (Half and Half) than the recipe on the box. Light and yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 10, 2009
Reviewer: Riley in Michigan
This stuff is absolutely amazing. So far, my husband and I have used it to make delicious pancakes (we love our BRINNER nights!:) and thin-crust pizza crust. We always comment on the nutty, delicious, faint "almondy" smell that tickles our noses every time we open the packaging. To make the pancakes, we basically use a tweaked version of the waffle recipe that comes on the box - adding 1/2 cup of cream instead of 1/4, 2 eggs vs. 1 - and they come out great. We follow the pizza crust recipe as is. We always make sure to weigh the carbquik vs. using a measuring cup. I absolutely LOVE carbquik and thank Netrition for carrying this and other fine products.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 20, 2009
Reviewer: Ron in Wisconsin
Carbquik is so nice to have available, it allows you to have bread like foods without completely blowing your low carb diet. I highly recommend the blueberry muffin recipe they have on the Tova website, but even more than that, I highly recommend tweaking it by omitting the blueberries, and adding a half teaspoon of vanilla extract, and a half teaspoon of orange extract...oh so good :)

Seriously.

Seriously seriously.

Raspberry and banana extract is good too, and so is using about a tablespoon of cinnamon.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 19, 2009
Reviewer: Jerry in Minnesota
I make pancakes with this mix just as I have done with Bisquick brand baking mix and both my wife and I thoroughly enjoy them along with sugar free syrup. First I eliminate the called for butter. To the mix I add heavy whipping cream at a ratio of three to one with added water. You can change this according to how you like and also the total amount according to what consistency you like your batter. I also add (to taste) a few shakes of nutmeg and according to amount of pancakes desired-a tsp to a TBSP of almond extract. The consistency of our pancakes is more like the high-carb type and not as greasy as with the butter. We still enjoy butter on top though.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 04, 2009
Reviewer: Burton in Arkansas
Have been using this product for several weeks and have found that baked items using it have no effect on my blood glucose levels. By adding extra baking powder and splenda, I can bake biscuits that taste about like the ones I used to make with regular flour. I find this to be an excellent substitute for Bisquik or any other baking mix I have used in the past.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 29, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
Ever since my husband and I started low carbing (2 months ago), we have used this product for everything we formerly used flour or bisquick for in baking and also for use as breading food for deep frying. It is truly a Godsend that allows us to enjoy our old high carb favorites without the carbs (including cookies, brownies, and breaded fried calamari)!

If you love melt in your mouth butter cookies, please try the chocolate chip cookie recipe (we omit the choc chips to reduce carb count and they are DELICIOUS as butter cookies) but please be sure to use UNSALTED butter, as the carbquik itself can be a bit salty, and regular salted butter ruins the recipe). The brownie recipe is also very good.

It is a must have in every low carbers kitchen! It will prevent boredom and give you the variety you need to stick with the plan... we sure can't live without it! (40 pound weight loss between the two of us so far!)

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 14, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
I love this product. I make a flax seed cracker with it that is wonderful. Everything I make comes out just like it does with the regular bisquick mix. I have an old cookbook for Bisquick and I use it with Carbquik and there is no difference.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 23, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
I love this product. I use carbquik to make crepes using a crepe pan. Then I add lunch meat or melted cheese and roll them up for a tasty treat.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 03, 2008
Reviewer: Marcia in Kentucky
The best all purpose low carb baking mix I have tried. I use it for biscuits, pancakes and muffins. I don't follow the recommended directions - just add low carb milk to get the consistency you want for biscuits. For pancakes add eggs and low carb milk. I have found that you can take away ALL hints of low carb taste by adding a little melted butter to your mix.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 27, 2008
Reviewer: Judi in Oregon
I love this product.....

Peanut Butter Cookies

2-cups CarbQuik baking mix 2 eggs 1 cup Splenda 1/2 cup Splenda brown sugar 1/2 cup molasses pinch salt 1 cube butter softened 1/2 cup peanut butter 1 tsp vanilla 1 tsp baking powder

Mix all together, drop by teaspoonfuls on ungreased cookie sheet. Bake in 350 degree oven for 5-7 min or until edges start to turn golden. This is an outstanding cookie...Judi

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 .. 13  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement