Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Atkins Nutritionals
Advantage Meal Bars

 
Write an online review for
Advantage Meal Bars (Atkins Nutritionals)

57 Reviews
Average rating
(52)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(0)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
October 17, 2012
Reviewer: Jacqueline in California
AWESOME! DELICIOUS! HELPFUL!!! After nearly 10 months on the Atkins Diet (and 101.5 lbs lost so far) I am finally at the point where I have eliminated plateaus thanks to these Atkins Advantage Meal Replacement Bars. I had tried them at the beginning of the diet and I blamed them for my plateau and stopped using them. Boy was I wrong! After I got rid of my old fashioned scale and replaced it with one that shows my weight digitally in tenths of a pound I was finally able to determine what worked and what messed me up. I now use one Atkins Meal Advantage bar a day as a meal replacement (lunch or dinner) and I allow myself a second Atkins Day Break bar as a snack each day, usually in the evening. While losing weight I only use the Day Break bars with 10 gr. of protein (some flavors have less), but I will probably use all the various Atkins bars later when I am in maintenance. THE THING EVERYONE NEEDS TO UNDERSTAND IS THAT THERE ARE A LOT OF DIFFERENT ATKINS BARS AND THAT THEY ARE NOT ALL ALLOWED DURING INDUCTION. Stick to the Atkins ADVANTAGE MEAL Bars and the Atkins ADVANTAGE Ready-To-Drink Shakes if you want to lose weight fast. The Atkins Endulge bars are something I feel good about giving to my grandkids but I could not keep up my rapid weight loss if I ate them now. I will save those until maintenance. As always - read your labels and make sure you have picked up the right Atkins bar to meet your needs. Do not fall for the false idea that calories do not count if you avoid carbs. Calories count too. These Atkins Advantage Meal bars are a great way to keep carbs and calories BOTH down and protein up.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
April 30, 2011
Reviewer: estelle in France
I never wrote any reviews but these bars are worth it ! I follow a strict low card & medium fat diet. I ordered these bars because I wanted to lose some weight and because I can't find any good protein products in France. I actually never tasted such great tasting protein bars. They are filling and contain high amounts of fiber which is satiating too. But be careful cause some of them may be too good and not enough filling. The temptation to eat one more may be too strong ;)(watch carefully the nutrition facts of each bars.

For people who want to lose weight, i recommend all the 60 grams weight bars. (the most filling) And I'd add the caramel double chocolate crunch bar - the cookies and cream bar & the peanut butter / fudge granola bars.

For people who want to maintain their weight by following a low carb diet, I recommend every Atkins products ! You won't be disappointed. Those bars avoid me so many sugar rush.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
March 10, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
I am the type of person who will not eat something unless I enjoy it and to waste carbs on a candy bar it must taste great. The Atkins Endulge Caramel Nut Chew bar taste very close to a Snickers bar. I love them. I feel like Iím cheating on my diet when I eat them. Which is the point? This is the first low carb candy bar that I have enjoyed. My only problem is I have trouble stopping at just one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
March 21, 2009
Reviewer: Melody in Pennsylvania
I love the caramel double chocolate crunch bars. I just ordered 2 more boxes. I have also tried the cookie dough and the caramel chocolate peanut nougat. They all have a great taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 12, 2014
Reviewer: diana in New Jersey
I enjoy these as an easy breakfast or lunch when I am on the go or working and can not stop. The price is better than any of the other places I shop from.
This review is specific to Advantage Meal Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 05, 2012
Reviewer: Lydia in Texas
Very good. I wouldn't have made it through the first few months of "low-carbing" if it hadn't been for Atkins bars!
This review is specific to Advantage Meal Bars, Cookies n' Creme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2012
Reviewer: Helen in Illinois
My husband loves the peanut butter granola bars, and takes them for breakfast daily. My daughter actually prefers this chocolate chip granola bar to some of the other high carb bars. I would recommend to any family who eats granola bars to replace them with these. I feel both of the granola bars are a great meal substitute, and generally carry one in my bag in case I need fast food.
This review is specific to Advantage Meal Bars, Peanut Butter Granola
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 25, 2012
Reviewer: Rick in West Virginia
These bars, especially the Caramel Chocolate Nut Roll, really help me to maintain a healthy diet. I had trouble following a straight Adkins diet before, but with Advantage bars to curb my sweet craving and the occasional Carb Blocker for "Cheat Days", my health plan is win-win. I like all the bars, but the Nut Roll is my favorite. A bit pricy but worth it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 23, 2011
Reviewer: Deborah in New York
Love these! I travel a lot and these keep me on track with my weight management! While all the bars are great, for snacking - when I need CANDY - the caramel chocolate nut roll or the caramel peanut nougat are INCREDIBLE at filling in for a Babe Ruth or a Snickers.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 01, 2011
Reviewer: Melanie in Nebraska
I like most Atkins treats...these totally have all the components of a delicious treat. Crunchy nuts, peanut butterey flavor and almost too big to eat at one sitting..but I try!
This review is specific to Advantage Meal Bars, Peanut Butter Granola
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 26, 2011
Reviewer: kristin in New Mexico
These are wonderful! With a slight Oreo cookie taste, they hit the spot. No yucky aftertaste.
This review is specific to Advantage Meal Bars, Cookies n' Creme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 26, 2011
Reviewer: kristin in New Mexico
These are awesomely good! Very fine cookie dough taste, very sweet and chocolatey. Don't freeze them, they will break your teeth! Very worth the $, no bad aftertaste.
This review is specific to Advantage Meal Bars, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 22, 2011
Reviewer: Patty in Massachusetts
I am new to Atkins, and I must say I absolutely love the Atkins Advantage bars....especially the chocolate coconut and caramel chocolate nut rolls! They taste like my favorite candy bars, and that has helped me stay within my guidelines each and every day. I look forward to my great-tasting snacks as a pick me up in the afternoon and right before I work out. Thanks for such a great product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 18, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
I love this bar. I have it for breakfast at my desk every day. The 18g protein really keeps me full until lunch. I am a very picky eater and this bar is really tasty. It is a good sized bar and not skimpy. It is sweet but not TOO sweet. The 2g net carbs really helps me keep my weight off!
This review is specific to Advantage Meal Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2011
Reviewer: Anne in New York
Atkins protein bars are the best-tasting on the market and they have the "advantage" of being really low carb, as well.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 05, 2011
Reviewer: Robert in Louisiana
I substitute the peanut butter bars instead of protein bars intermittently. A little more fat than some protein bars, but for 2g net carbs, 18g of protein, and only 240 calories, these can't be beat. Easily the best tasting bars. I highly recommend them.
This review is specific to Advantage Meal Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 21, 2010
Reviewer: Richard in Arizona
We just ordered over $100 worth of various Atkins Advantage Bars. They are much lower in carbs than candy or Walmart/Target type brands and Netrition has them in stock and they are slightly less costly. They are satisfying, have good flavors and do not create the sugar cravings that candy or high fructose sugar bars do.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 02, 2010
Reviewer: Nancy in Illinois
The Advantage Caramel Nut Roll is excellent. I carry one in my purse for the occasions when I cannot stop and eat responsibly and need a snack. They retain integrity in this travel mode and the flavor & texture does not give any hint that this is a low carb product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 20, 2009
Reviewer: Mary Ellen in New York
These bars are the best! Sample them all and find your favorite flavor; you won't regret it! No matter where you are, you have a high protein, low carb meal with you. They are super convenient, and very delicious. People asked me for years how I could eat these bars everyday, and then they also tried them, and are hooked. They are filling, but you don't feel sluggish and stuffed, so at work you can stay alert and be productive even after lunch!
This review is specific to Advantage Meal Bars, Peanut Fudge Granola
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 13, 2009
Reviewer: James in Indiana
I have eaten the Advantage Bars for years. My only complaint is they have discontinued a lot of the flavors I liked. The low-carb diet became too popular and so many products arrived at the same time and then the craze stopped and most products disappeared. I imagine that it hurt Atkins real hard. I was so disappointed in my fellow Type 2 diabetics. Low-carb foods should be popular with them and it is disturbing that they are not.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 16, 2009
Reviewer: Carol in Pennsylvania
My chocolate fix. Great flavor. I eat this during my long boring afternoons at work rather than seek something out of the snack machines. Great way to get me through till supper.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 26, 2009
Reviewer: Amber in Washington
These bars are really good and are much healthier than many of the competing brands. The favorites in our house are the Chocolate Peanut Butter and the Smores. The Peanut Butter Granola comes in at a close 3rd.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2009
Reviewer: Jon in California
I choose the Advantage Bars over other products because they taste as good or better than most without all the sugar alcohols. They digest well and I never get the G.I. discomfort that I associate with sugar alcohol and/or hard-to-digest proteins. I particularly enjoy the various "Granola" flavors, because they are very crunchy and filling.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 30, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New York
These have always been the best protein bars out there. I'm not sure why Atkins is limiting production of these types of bars. They taste great, have decent stuff in them, and don't mess with my blood sugar. I'm really glad Netrition sells them, because they are getting very difficult to find where I live.
This review is specific to Advantage Meal Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 26, 2008
Reviewer: Eric in Louisiana
The Atkins Chocolate Peanut Butter bars and the Caramel Fudge Brownie bars have been a mainstay for me for over 10 years now. My usual breakfast consists of one of the Chocolate Peanut Butter bars. Amazingly, I haven't grown tired of them yet. I love the taste and they hold off hunger for about 4 hours. I love to heat one of the Caramel Fudge Brownie bars in a microwave for about 20 seconds and then put some sugar free whipped cream on it for desert. It is a real treat!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 01, 2008
Reviewer: Sarah in Maryland
I am sorry the S'mores are discontinued, they were great. However, the chocolate peanut butter is wonderful and extremely low in carbs, very high in fiber. I also like the caramel double chocolate crunch as a treat in the afternoon.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 28, 2008
Reviewer: C.Sam in Ohio
I am a longtime user of Advantage Bars and am totally sold on the ones I really like -- which are those that are not overly sweet. The problem with most low-carb bars, for me, is overdoing the sweetness. That's why I was delighted to find the chocolate chip granola bars are just right.
This review is specific to Advantage Meal Bars, Chocolate Chip Granola
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 22, 2008
Reviewer: felicia in New York
I love the granola bars (all flavors) they are very tasty and filling. No funny textures or after taste at all. I think they are one of Atkins best products.
This review is specific to Advantage Meal Bars, Peanut Butter Granola
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 17, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
The best bars out there! Very low in sugar (check all the rest), high in protein and fiber. And the taste is great! Makes the low carb way of eating sooo easy! The Chocolate Peanut Butter--oh, as good as a Reese's!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 14, 2008
Reviewer: Michelle in Arizona
I like the Chocolate Peanut butter flavor. They are filling, they aren't disgusting the way most high protein/low carb bars are and the calories are not unreasonable.
This review is specific to Advantage Meal Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 27, 2008
Reviewer: Victoria in New Jersey
I had been searching for years for the perfect combination to losing weight and keeping it off. Through the help at 'Curves' I found my solution in losing my first 70 lbs. I have maintained this loss of weight, for over a year, with the help of the Atkins Nutritionals Advantage Bar 'Peanut Butter Granola'. I usually eat 1 bar a day w/2 tbsps of peanut butter. The peanut butter enhances the flavor in the Atkins bar. I was searching for a snack that was: low in saturated fat & carbs and having no: cholesterol or sugars/sugar alcohols. After eating the granola bar, try a Nature's Best IsoPure Low Carb Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate w/Silk Soy Milk Unsweetened. This combination is also great after a workout.
This review is specific to Advantage Bars, Peanut Butter Granola
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 24, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
We've been enjoying Atkins bars for years. Peanut Butter Granola has been a favorite since it became available; also Peanut Fudge Granola. Flavor and texture are outstanding.
This review is specific to Advantage Bars, Peanut Butter Granola
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 24, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
We've been enjoying Atkins bars for years. Peanut Butter Granola has been a favorite since it became available; also Peanut Fudge Granola. Flavor and texture are outstanding.
This review is specific to Advantage Bars, Peanut Fudge Granola
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 24, 2008
Reviewer: mary in Georgia
I've tried most of the Advantage Bars and have found the Peanut Butter Granola to be the best! I have one for breakfast almost daily. I just don't get tired of this flavor. Great product!!
This review is specific to Advantage Bar, Peanut Butter Granola
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2008
Reviewer: Dawn in Illinois
Atkins Advantage Bars are great! They discontinued the best one! They need to bring back the Almond brownie bar!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 08, 2008
Reviewer: Janice in Pennsylvania
I like/enjoy all Atkins Advantage Bars and Morning Start Bars because I am "confident of getting the nutrition that I need", especially Fiber. I sometimes eat two a day, breakfast and lunch. I do not use the Granola bars only because I have a very low tolerance for carbs. My Critical Carbohydrate Level for Losing (CCLL) is only 16. They are great for times when I have to be in the car on my way to somewhere. I always carry at least two with me when I'm on-the-go. I have tried other brands occasionally when out, but Atkins Advantage Bars and Morning Start Bars are the only ones I order consistently. I lost 100 pounds on the Atkins Diet (Dr recommended to me) and I could not have done it without the help of these bars.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 17, 2007
Reviewer: Amy in Minnesota
We've been ordering these for years - they just get better!
This review is specific to Advantage Bars, Caramel Double Chocolate Crunch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 15, 2007
Reviewer: Helen in Washington
Great flavor and they stay with you for hours!
This review is specific to Advantage Bars, Caramel Chocolate Peanut Nougat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 20, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
I tried almost ALL of them. I am trying to focus on protein with every meal and eating it first. I am still eating the ones I don't care for to get rid of them. However, I will only reorder 2 of all the bars. The only 2 I thought were good and didn't have an aftertaste (my very picky 3 yr old actually LOVED THIS...) were the Caramel Double Chocolate Crunch and Morning Start Peanut Butter Crisp.
This review is specific to Advantage Bars, Caramel Double Chocolate Crunch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 18, 2007
Reviewer: rebecca in Pennsylvania
Very good. Satisfies a sweet tooth!!!!
This review is specific to Advantage Bars, Caramel Chocolate Peanut Nougat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 01, 2007
Reviewer: Elaine in New Jersey
I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked these bars. I've tried others in the past and they were okay but not something I looked forward to having again. The Advantage bars didn't leave any aftertaste and were not dry. I would highly recommend them.
This review is specific to Advantage Bars, Caramel Fudge Brownie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 15, 2007
Reviewer: Robert in New Jersey
I have one of these bars for breakfast and another one for my last snack of the day. They have just the right amount of protein and low carbs for me. Although I've tried many flavors, my favorites are the Caramel Cookie Dough.
This review is specific to Advantage Bars, Caramel Cookie Dough
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 21, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
These are truly decadent. The name describes them perfectly, and the chocolate is rich and satisfying.
This review is specific to Advantage Bars, Caramel Double Chocolate Crunch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 08, 2007
Reviewer: Stephanie in Oregon
These are great for on the go or when you don't have the food you need for your diet readily at hand. I like either of the granola ones the best. They are full of flavor and I feel full after eating one.
This review is specific to Advantage Bars, Peanut Butter Granola
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 27, 2007
Reviewer: Beverly in Wisconsin
I have been on Atkins for almost 3 years now, and I have lost over 125 pounds. I can honestly say that I eat an Advantage Bar EVERY day for breakfast. I have since the first day after Induction and have every day after that. Yes, I know, a bar everyday for 3 years... but let's face it, cooking breakfast is not my cup of tea. The best flavors are any of the granola ones, or the choc. peanut butter. The Caramel flavors are OK, but seem more like candy to me.
This review is specific to Advantage Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 24, 2007
Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
While there are several varieties of Atkins Advantage bars which are quite tasty, the Caramel Cookie Dough bars are by far my favorite. Besides being delicious, they really are very satisfying -- an excellent way to stave off between meal hunger pangs.
This review is specific to Advantage Bars, Caramel Cookie Dough
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 16, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in California
Still better than most and lower in carbs than most. It's the Atkins staple and still tastes very good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 17, 2007
Reviewer: Laura in Illinois
I love these bars. I take them wherever I go in case of a "chocolate emergency", and they have saved me from eating a carb laden treat many a time. The bars are good sized, and though I don't use them as meal replacements, they make a great snack during the day at work. My faves are Chocolate Coconut, Almond Brownie and S'mores.
This review is specific to Advantage Bars, Chocolate Coconut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2007
Reviewer: Kimbra in New Mexico
The Caramel Double Chocolate Crunch bars are great! They taste like a candy bar and I love how crunchy they are.
This review is specific to Advantage Bar, Caramel Double Chocolate Crunch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 20, 2007
Reviewer: Anita in Florida
I like most of the Atkins bars, but have always found low-carb protein bars in general to be very heavy and dense. The new flavor "Caramel Double Chocolate Crunch" is my #1 choice now. I like the taste, but what I love the most is that the texture is much lighter and crunchier.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement